We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 100 Degrees East Dive Team

100 Degrees East Dive Team
23/5 Moo 4 | T Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
+66 77 245 936
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Diving and Snorkeling at its BestSamui's premiere Marine Team, specialising in a professional and personalised service. Offering dive education courses and tours and exclusive snorkeling tours to Koh Tao and Angthong National Marine Park. With a guaranteed maximum number of just 12 guests on any tour, you’ll be diving and snorkeling clear of the crowds to the top destinations in the Gulf of Thailand. Customer safety, service and satisfaction are our always our priority.
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Went on the snorkelling trip to Ang Thong and it was brilliant from start to finish.

Few people, great service, excellent food and a fast speed boat make a great combination for catching the sights at the right time and feeling like there is a non-touristy side to the islands.

I'd go again with this company. No doubt.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    497
    24
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

the staff were very friendly and accommodating. It was a great experience , the snorkelling spot was good a lot of fish and sea life to see. The food that was put on was traditional and very tasty. We did some kayaking around the islands which was definitely worthwhile. All in all the staff provide great service. This is a must do when you are in the area.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Angthong Marine Park Snorkelling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of traveling to the Angthong Marine Park with 100 Degrees East this week. We had a fantastic trip, with beyond amazing visibility at the snorkel site. We were well looked after by Ben, Mr Chai and the other members of the 100 Degrees East team, including being dropped in
Chaweng afterwards by John - something we were so grateful for. The trip is well run and professional, and the gear is top notch. Standards are that of a western tour operator, and well worth the extra coin to know you're in a small group, with experienced guides, and great equipment. My husband and I are already talking about coming back to Thailand in the future to do our PADI open water scuba certification with 100 Degrees East. We strongly recommend a tour with these guys - they're fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“So great we went twice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This company was recommended in an article by CNN. We dove sail rock twice and loved it so much we signed up immediately for the next day at Ang Thong. The tours are timed so it's least busy at the sites, they use fast boats with limited seating - so smaller groups on board, and the ratio of divers to dive master is 2-1. You won't be disappointed.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful day in the water!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Had a wonderful day with the 100 Degrees East crew. I did 2 dives off Koh Tao and my friend snorkeled. The ratio of crew to customers was excellent and the boat/gear was very well maintained and comfortable. I have had dive excursions with several dive centers all over Thailand and 100 Degrees East is one of the best! Thanks to the entire crew for such a fun day.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 100 Degrees East Dive Team also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to 100 Degrees East Dive Team? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 100 Degrees East Dive Team, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.