We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is not the right address” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zico's Brazilian Grill and Bar

Zico's Brazilian Grill and Bar
38/2 Moo 3, Tambon Bo Phut., Ko Samui 84320 , Thailand
0 7723 1560-3
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #255 of 867 Restaurants in Ko Samui
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Description: DINNER AND SHOW! Samui’s first and only “Churrascaria” Brazilian BBQ. Plentiful and deliciously satisfying. The cuisine of Brazil with all of its sun-washed and pulsing flavours and Brazilian house music entertainment and INTERNATIONAL SAMBA DANCER SHOWS nightly, our professional dancers are direct from Brazil! You can see about 17 different kinds of meat revolving on spits in the show kitchen, Then it’s fun time, as the waiters are “Passador” and they continually circulate around the restaurant, carving directly to your plate. How do they know who wants topping up? That’s easy too. All diners have a roulette-style disc, green on one side, red on the other. Place the green side up, and the passadors will be straight over. Show the red side and you’ll be left alone, until you turn it back to green of course! It’s not just meat that comes around, there’s fish & seafood too. And sauces, and fresh baked bread. You’ll have to get up for your salad, but you’ll certainly feel it worth the effort when you see the incredible 63 items salad bar in front of you!ZICO’S RESTAURANT (Service hours: 18.00 – 23.00 hrs.)•Seating capacity : 130 seats (92 indoor, 38 outdoor)•Three Samba Shows : Tuesday – Sunday•Live Music : Every MondayZICO’S BAR (Service hours: 18.00 – 01.00 hrs.)•Seating capacity : 105 seats (60 indoor, 45 outdoor)
Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“This is not the right address”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The Zico's we visited is the one in Chaweng, on Koh Samui. But it is not listed on Trip Advisor even though it has been open since 2005!! I don't know if there is one at Bophut, but somehow I doubt it, given that the restaurant is part of the Centara Grand Resort hotel just over the road.
The Brazilian BBQ is a very different experience from the typical restaurants in Chaweng and it's very enjoyable; especially for carnivores! The salad bar is great too.
If you don't like like noisy music and dancing with your food then it might be best to avoid the place though!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe C, Quality Manager at Zico's Brazilian Grill and Bar, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear FamilyManDorset,

You are very observant. We call this the famous moving restaurant trick! If you spend much time on Trip Advisor you may have noticed that even very simple errors can take an extraordinarily long time to revise. Zico’s is in Chaweng, directly across from Centara Grand Beach Resort. When Zico’s opened Trip Advisor placed it among the Bophut restaurants since part of the written address includes, ‘Bophut’. I’ve made it my life’s work to one day get the placement changed, but until now I’ve had very little Joy.
Thank you for your kind comments on the Zico’s experience. Judging from your profile you seem to get out and explore different restaurants. We’re glad to hear that you liked ours.

Please pop round next time you’re on the island!

Kind regards,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    56
    32
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A nice surprise!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

As a Brazilian far from home I was craving for some Brazilian BBQ, and the delivered it quite well. The service is great, the food is really tasty.
Recommended if you want a Brazilian experience away from Brazil.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe C, Quality Manager at Zico's Brazilian Grill and Bar, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Marcelo W,

Thanks for the great review. Those kind words mean a lot coming from a Real Brazilian! You’re definitely welcome back anytime you make your way back to Samui.

Kind regards,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yummy and fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The food was what I had expected filling and meaty, but the service was really great we had lots from the grill and the salad bar, I did experience any of the side dishes because I did not see them but I am sure they were nice.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe C, Quality Manager at Zico's Brazilian Grill and Bar, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Wenneth H,

Thank you for reviewing your recent Zico’s experience. We’re glad it was ‘Yummy AND Fun!’ Next time, please try the side dishes –they’re in the chafing dishes next to the BBQ area. That will give you a chance to see our barbeque experts in action too!

Best,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Loved the service and food. Entertainment was Brazilian dancers who danced tastefully. Music and staff were great. Food was in good variety.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe C, Quality Manager at Zico's Brazilian Grill and Bar, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Skumarn16,

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent Zico's experience. We're happy that you enjoyed the food, music and our staff took good care of you.

We do hope that you'll make the short trip back from KL and visit Zico's again soon.

All the best,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I loved soooo much this restaurant =) 2 days ago my husband and me went to here for honeymoon dinner. There is a wonderful.. we are thinking go to here again =)

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe C, Quality Manager at Zico's Brazilian Grill and Bar, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Seren O,

Thank you for your AMAZING review of Zico’s restaurant! We’re delighted that you chose Zico’s for such a special (and romantic) occasion as your Honeymoon. We do hope you return for another great evening with us at Zico’s

Best regards,

Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zico's Brazilian Grill and Bar also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Zico's Brazilian Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zico's Brazilian Grill and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.