We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Found! Conrad Koh Samui” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Koh Samui Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Koh Samui Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Conrad Koh Samui Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   49/8-9 Moo 4, Hillcrest Road | overlooking Aow Thai Beach, Taling-Ngam, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 4 nights, pay for 3!
Ranked #8 of 311 Hotels in Ko Samui
san diego
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Paradise Found! Conrad Koh Samui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Perfect! The one word I would use to describe our stay at the Conrad Koh Samui. We travel frequently, and have stayed at a number of luxury hotels and resorts worldwide, but this one tops them all. We had read all the reviews of this property prior to deciding to include it as part of our first visit to Thailand. Prior to our trip we had just a couple of concerns: "the buggy" (a staff driven golf cart used to take guests around the property) possibly not being as convenient and timely as we would like, and the "remoteness" of this property. It turned out that we were concerned for absolutely no reason! The Conrad has operations under complete control and makes sure their guest are treated like VIP's. Being secluded at this resort was a treat! If we had so desired, there were a variety of off property adventures available, however, once there, we didn't want to miss out on one minute of the beauty and special treatment bestowed upon the guests at this resort. The staff members are incredibly gracious, they immediately address you by name and seem to anticipate your every desire. They remembered our favorite drinks, food, tables to sit at, location to relax at the pool and are eager to put it all in place for you, prior to being asked. Everyday we looked forward to our conversations with the hotel food and beverage manager and executive chef. The Villas are stunning; the interior as well as the views. As Gold members we were treated to an up-graded Villa (although every Villa has an incredible view!) and breakfast buffet (which also includes any made-to-order items from the menu). This is a buffet that rivals the best of any we've ever had! We had read (on TA) that the rooms in the 200's and 300's were the "preferred" Villas by most, so we requested one of them at check-in. We were told at check-in, that that would be possible, however, they had already upgraded us to a Villa in the 100's, and that they would show us our room and then we could decide. The took us by "buggy" to our Villa and we were stunned at the beauty of it all! The decor and the views were gorgeous, and we had the ability to walk to the pool from our room, which we liked. They had decorated our bed with rose petals and hearts, in honor of our anniversary. The staff member that escorted us to our room made sure we understood that she was available for us personally, if we ever had any questions or concerns. We found out quickly that every staff member would treat us the same. The "buggy" transportation is actually very convenient. Since the property is located on a steep hill, to take advantage of the amazing view of the Gulf of Thailand, walking is not really an option to some areas of the resort. We never waited more than 5 minutes for a buggy to arrive at our Villa! This resort is luxurious and highly recommended. It is a very romantic, peaceful and private resort destination. It was perfect for us! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    63
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
81
277
18
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Simply the best. Amazing experience. Doesn't get batter than this.
Rooms are beatiful and all have great views. Morning buffet is splendid. Service is perfect.

Only recommendation is to hire a car if you want to go into town.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Went there with our 12 and 11 year old kids for a long weekend for rest and relaxation. Stayed in the 2 bed villa. We got a pay 2 stay 3 night deal which made it better value. Also while we there kids 12 and under ate for 50 per cent off so that also made it slightly cheaper.

Villas are stunning and the view over the five islands, especially from the sitting room is superb. Private pool was very nice and the public pool is also very nice. Our kids enjoyed the sun loungers in the pool. The private cabanas around the pool is also very nice but quite hot during day as it was 35 degrees C.

Saw some negative comments from past reviews about the food but we thought the food was superb. We ate at the pool side restaurant, the all day restaurant and at Jahn, the fine dining restaurant and room service as well. All were excellent. Yes, prices were not cheap but very good quality food. We had Thai food, western food and they were very tasty. The breakfast had an eggs order menu and buffet. Selection is not huge but the ingredients used are very high quality. I frankly prefer a made to order breakfast with a smallish buffet as everything is kept fresh and clean and not all piled up as in some other hotels. The dishes are kept chilled or warmed in small portions and replenished if needed so its all kept nice looking.

The buggies are excellent and never more than a 5 minute wait. Our kids lived zipping around the buggies. Wifi throughout resort was excellent. We never experienced any significant power outages. We did have a problem with one of the air cons in the sitting room when we arrived but as the other one was working and the room was cool enough we decided not to move villas. The hotel did offer to move us to another villa when they couldn't fix the faulty air con but as we couldn't be bothered, we stayed put. They gave us complimentary soft drinks at the poolside restaurant for the rest of our stay which was a nice touch.

Yes, the resort is far from everything else but that is why we came here. There is no real beach but that was fine for us as we wanted to stay in the villa and enjoy the view from the private pool. If you want a beach and action, you should go to Chaweng, as you cannot beat the beach at Chaweng for the long white sand. But that would be a different type of holiday.

Conrad would appeal to those who want to go somewhere quiet and enjoy the superb view and have a large villa to spread out in. It is not cheap and not for those who want to party. If you have small kids and are staying a long time then the kids may get a bit bored. Our kids like to play a bit in the pool and then chill a bit in the villa with their smart phones and then eat good food, so they were in heaven. They had plenty of space to do their thing and we had space to do our own thing so we were all happy.

Overall, the service, food and facilities were great. We had no complaints. One minor thing is I think the hotel could consider providing a complimentary mini bar for soft drinks as that doesn't cost a lot and most high end villa resorts are doing this now. For the price of the villa, I think soft drinks can be included in the room price.

Room Tip: The 2 bed villas are higher up than single villas so prob a more dramatic view but they look like th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thai Mueang, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stay with Conrad Koh Samui 2 night with my friends but i wanna more and more >,< I was relaxing. the location is very good ,Rooms have a private swimming pool, Service is friendly. I hope to come with my family. :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed at Conrad at the beginning of May for 4 nights. As always where you arrive your expectations are high and Conrad didn't disappoint! From the arrival reception, the experience begins. We arrive early as we the flight from Singapore is an early one!! The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We had our welcome drink while they organized our two bedroom villa. They took us to the villa which was amazing. The front room had 360 views out across the ocean. The private infinite pool on the ground floor had comfortable deck furniture for you to enjoy the view. The large pool in saltwater and we spent many hours watching the view and totally relaxing! it is quiet and the sunsets were amazing. There is shade throughout the day but for the sun lovers plenty of space to maximize the rays! The bed is very comfortable and large.

The resort has a main pool near the beach but we didn't use it why when you have your own pool. There are a number of restaurants on the resort which have different styles of dinning. By the pool, there is an excellent pizza place which we ate at one night - true pizza! We went to one of the fine dinning restaurant which was beautifully presented set on the hill overlooking the resort. Breakfast was an amazing spread of all foods western or Asian. The fresh juices and cold cuts were great. Breakfast was always a long event.

The resort has a private speedboat which takes you to a private beach. We went early and the beach was empty again nothing like feeling that you have a piece of paradise to yourself. The hotel provides water, snorkeling equipment and towels so you are well looked after. There is a little bar ran by a local guy so take some baht if you want something stronger. On the way ack the oat stops so you can get a photo of the resort from the sea.

Overall this was an amazing experience where we stopped from our busy life in Singapore and chilled. Hence we didn't really explore much of the island. If you want to, you would need to hire a car as it far from the other attractions. However for a romantic weekend break, a quiet holiday or some time out this is a very special experience I would highly recommend. Shame there are not more flight options from Singapore.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

This place was amazing! My wife and I stayed at the Conrad for our honeymoon and we could not have made a better choice. To this day, we've said how we won't be able to find a similar experience. Our room was unique, the view was unbeatable and the service was top notch.

Here are some things that we loved about the Conrad Koh Samui:

- the infinity pool off the bedroom/bathroom
- the privacy of each villa
- the personable service
- the community infinity pool with quality food/drink options nearby
- the variety of restaurants on-site (considering the types of food and costs)
- the optional activities on-site (i.e. thai cooking class, kick boxing, etc.)

Long story short, we were able to get everything we wanted or needed at one resort. We stayed at this location five nights and didn't want to leave.

To supplement our stay, we did two offsite activities.

1. We went elephant trekking
2. We went to dinner at "Five Islands Restaurant."

Both offsite experiences were great, and the hotel was accommodating in transporting us to each location. We definitely recommend the restaurant. The views were awesome, the food was great and the prices were much much better than eating at the hotel.

If I were to suggest any downsides to the hotel property, it would be the remote location and the small beach space. With regards to the remote location, we viewed this as a positive because of the consistent privacy we felt (exactly what we were looking for). The second thing would be the lack of beach space. At the same time, we never really viewed the beach as a negative aspect because of how mice the nice the pools are (public and private).

Again, this place is highly recommended. In fact, we had such a difficult time picking a location for a one-year anniversary trip. We hope you enjoy your experience as much as we did!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed at Conrad Koh Samui last week for 2 nights and I must say those 2 nights were the best nights I have had in Koh Samui. Many people say that hotel pictures are too commercialized and dont look close to anything when staying there. However, I have to say that pictures on the hotel website does look exactly the same, but staying at the hotel and actually seeing it for yourself will blow your mind!

I have heard that the room is nearly 90% occupancy, but staying at the villas, I can sure say that I did not see THAT many people, asides during breakfast time. The staff is extremely friendly and was able to help me book a yacht even when all yachts were occupied. Food at Zest and Jahn was amazing was really impressive!

The only downside is that Spa closes at 8pm and I find it relatively early as my gf and I prefer doing spa before we sleep. If we were to do spa at 6:30pm, we would have missed the amazing view during dinner time.

Regardless, I would highly recommend everyone to stay at Conrad during their vacation to Koh Samui

Room Tip: Prefer higher rooms and rooms on the bottom of the main lobby as those rooms have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Koh Samui Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Koh Samui Resort & Spa

Address: 49/8-9 Moo 4, Hillcrest Road | overlooking Aow Thai Beach, Taling-Ngam, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Samui
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Samui
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ko Samui
#8 Spa Hotel in Ko Samui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Koh Samui Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Koh Samui is a luxury pool villa resort located on the south western tip of the popular Thai island, designed to ensure each private pool villa enjoys glorious panoramic views of the Gulf of Thailand and its astonishing sunsets. Consisting of 80 private pool villas with one, two or three bedrooms, 3 innovative restaurants, 2 bars, a private wine cellar and destination dining, the resort provides the individualistic sense of luxury that Conrad has become known for. The award-wining spa combines international treatments and Thai spa techniques with distinctive design accents and world-class facilities to delight all of the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Conrad Koh Samui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Koh Samui Resort And Spa
Conrad Koh Samui Hotel Koh Samui

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Koh Samui Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.