We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in a quiet area!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Cottage Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Cottage Residence to your Saves list
Royal Cottage Residence
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   101/21, Moo 3 | Tambol Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 297 Specialty Lodging in Ko Samui
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in a quiet area!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Nice Hotel near beach, only 5 min to go. Very quiet and we slept well. The breakfast was ok, easy, but You can order extras, nice banana-shake:) the service was excellent, we got some trouble with our passports, and the manager Kamil fixed eventhing for us, I'm so greatful! :) If quietness are more important than staying on the beach- choose this Hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Loved this place, koh Samui isn't the best island but this place was great. Restaurant across the road was lovely too...and cheap! You can eat breakfast by the pool and have as much as you like, sometimes they bring out melon throughout the day, clean and quiet and hiring a scooter from them was easy.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancing, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stopped here for four days on a trip to Thailand in June 2012.
This hotel is set slightly down a side road so 10 – 15 minutes’ walk from bars, markets and restaurants but the room was lovely, the staff were friendly and the food was nice, however stopped serving food at 6pm but offered a dinner on request. The pool and loungers were ok but the lounges could do with updating at they had a few minor scuffs and cuts where the leather had ripped, but could borrow free beach towels (always a plus). Breakfast was great good choice of foods. We organized a few trips arranged through the hotel at a good price and they all ran smoothly.
Not much to say about this hotel as everything was great! Would defiantly go back again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in September 2010, all very pleasant, clean rooms, friendly staff. If I go back to Koh Samui, then I will go only there. Kamil hello!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay. This little boutique resort has very friendly, helpful staff and the place is immaculate. Rooms serviced daily if you desire and breakfast is included eggs, fruit, ham, shake, toast, cereal, it was delicious. We rented a scooter for the day from here which was very handy to explore the rest of kph samui. It is a great place to relax by the pool on the sun loungers and walk to beach is only 5 minutes. I would recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleven
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

I was in Royal Cottage Residence with my husband,my sister and her boyfriend 10 days.The hotel is nice,the manager Kamil and his staff are very kind people,but there were some gays from Czech Republic,friends of Kamil,they came with some thai prostitute almost every night,drunk and made noice.Even the water in the shower was cold all the time and the breakfast was very cheap and unvaried.But nevertheless we had great a vacation:)

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We booked at this accomodation via their website and had great communication with the owner kamil. Included is a free airport pick up from koh samui airport to the resident. The driver was on time and very friendly. Although we arrived late in the pm, kamil was there to greet us and show us to our room. He explained all of the room amenities as well as the residence amenitirs such as the use of the pool, hiring a motorbike etc. Houghout our stay kamil was a great help answering our questions and giving best advice and directions. The residence is located 5min walk down the main street of lamai beach and to the beach. We walked the length of the beach and back in 1hr and a half..considering we are very slow walkers and it was very hot! The residence have two staf who clean the rooms daily and they were always friendly. Breakfast is included which was good. The rooms were very big, with a little kitchen, microwav and fridge. The bathrooms were clean and had electric hot water for the shower. The soktrews or public transport drove right past the accomodation which is handy. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in this friendly, clean and centrally located accomodation

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Cottage Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Cottage Residence

Address: 101/21, Moo 3 | Tambol Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 297 Specialty Lodging in Ko Samui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Cottage Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Royal Cottage Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Cottage Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.