We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“conference hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of ChiangMai Phucome Hotel

ChiangMai Phucome Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added ChiangMai Phucome Hotel to your Saves list
ChiangMai Phucome Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Khankhlong Chonprathan Road, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #242 of 333 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“conference hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

price : Not bad
room : totaly non smoking hotel, have to go lobby everytime, but room`s are clean.
sevice : it`s for conference local people, don`t expact more...
pool : just square, when i was there all close like bar something.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    10
    5
    6
See reviews for
7
9
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

If you want something cheap, good location, and donot mind the old room and dirty bath room, this is the hotel. The management should at teast keep the bathroom clean. There were moles all over the tiles.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This hotel was very conveniently located and the price was quite reasonable. We stayed for 4 days and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful with information. The breakfast was a bid too simple compared to those we stayed earlier.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were relieved to stay only one night.
Our room floor carpet was dirty and stained, the bathroom very basic, and we didn’t get a double bed. Breakfast and the dining room were well below average.
The hotel must have been built and decorated in the 70’s by a USSR architect and never refurbished ever since…
A disgrace for Thailand and such a nice city as Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

This hotel is the worst place I have ever stayed in, and I'm very well travelled and have stayed in £2 a night hostels.There is only one English speaking staff member, hardly anything is communicated in English. I was taken to a hotel down the road, where there was no safe available (only for conference guests), no internet and although I had booked half board I was told I could not have an evening meal.The pool area has no sun loungers, the pool is cold and dirty and when I got in the steps almost came away from the wall - I left after 3 hours and they didn't seem at all phased by my swift departure.Do not stay here!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

This was the worst experience that any of us have ever had! I can't believe this place has an average of 3 1/2 star rating on here, ridiculous. When we arrived, it seemed like it was an ok place from the lobby, but as soon as we entered our rooms (we had a group of people, so we had 3 rooms), there were roaches in the trash, on the wall, floor, and in the closet! The floor was disgusting looking, so many stains!

We even asked to change rooms, they first said they would come spray the room while we were gone, but when we got back there were still roaches(big ones and baby ones). We asked to see rooms on different floors in the building and they showed us 2 other rooms in the building we were staying in on different floors(older building) and there were roaches in them also....in one room he showed us the roach literally crawled across the bed when he turned on the light. So gross! They obviously have a roach infestation.

We decided to change rooms to the other building...at least in the other building's room we did not see roaches...yet it was still disgusting. The floor was stained, the headboards were stained, there were hairs in the bed on the blankets, stains on the sheets and chairs...it was just unbelievably gross. It was so hard to go to sleep, we didn't sleep under the covers or anything we didn't even use the pillows we were so grossed out, we slept fully clothed and used our clothes as our pillow. We could not wait til it was time to leave in the morning. We would have walked to another hotel had there been one very close...and if it were up to me we would have been better off sleeping in the car!

Also, when we saw guys with girls that looked like prostitutes...one guy was checking out of his room late at night and the girl/prostitute looked so out of it and went her separate way from the guy to leave the hotel....so we have a feeling that this hotel is used for that! Ugh, so gross! Do not stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

The hotel foyer is particularly imposing and projects an air of opulence not really matched by the rest of the place.
Rooms are are a good size and comfortable with good views of the surrounding area. Air conditioning in every room but difficult to set to a comfortable level. Some noise from low flying aircraft due to proximity of airport, but not a problem. Hot water seemed to be troublesome during our stay, particularly late evening. Breakfast plentiful with options but get there early for hot food. This hotel appears to cater for business guests and conventions who seem to receive precedence. For example when enquiring about a mid morning coffee, reception suggested 'Dunkin Donuts' nearby as restaurant overrun with delegates. Hotel is also a fair distance from city centre, but local transport cheap and plentiful so not a problem. Little in-house entertainment at the hotel and not much in the locality either. It appears that the pool has been unused in some time and in general the hotel while giving the impression of something stylish, falls short on several points. As a place to stay it's fine and reasonable value at Thai prices, though I expect there are far better hotels available nearer the city costing much the same or a little more.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ChiangMai Phucome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ChiangMai Phucome Hotel

Address: 2 Khankhlong Chonprathan Road, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 333 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ChiangMai Phucome Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your ChiangMai Phucome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ChiangMai Phucome Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.