We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty, peaceful and great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tadkham Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tadkham Village to your Saves list
Tadkham Village
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   8 Soi 1 Nantharam Road | T. Haiya, A. Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 537 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
birmingham
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Pretty, peaceful and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here - the staff were very helpful and friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Slightly quieter location suited us although some may prefer to be nearer bars and restaurants. As others have mentioned, cockerels next door were extremely loud and woke us up at 4 in the morning but this certainly isn't the fault of the hotel. Nothing earplugs couldn't fix anyway. Breakfast included making hotel good value for money. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    161
    25
    3
    3
See reviews for
8
58
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

My partner and I stayed here for 6 nights, the room was spacious, very big bed, the rooms had big tv's, service was excellent, breakfast was good, the two main gripes I had were that the room didn't have a safe.... and that the shower pressure was terrible....it just dribbled.....not good at all.....there were some noisy dogs outside the hotel.... but not the hotels fault....would go back again as long as they sorted out The shower!!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights and would definetly recommend it to everyone. It was the nicest place we stayed in Thailand by far. The staff were so nice, infact I dont think we ever stayed anywhere that we were made feel so welcome. We were truly very sad to leave Tadkham village. Excellent wifi, lovely breakfast and the very BEST Thai massage. It was no fault of the staff or management of Tadkham but the neighbours had a dog that barked alot and was quite disturbing unfortunetly. However we woud certainly recommend this guesthouse and will be returning-it was the highlight of our trip!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

Booked into this hotel by khiri travel as part of a package, so not sure how much was charged. Very friendly hotel, with good size rooms. Beds are a little hard, but this seems the norm in Thailand. Stayed on 2 separate nights, water pressure in shower better on first floor. Very loud cockerel wakes you up about 4 for 30 mins then shuts up. Also annoying pump noise in first floor room (205). Breakfast good, with help yourself buffet to fruit and toast. Option of buying fresh coffee instead of instant. Location wise, a short walk from chiang mai gate, but safe. Lots of massage places close to hotel, and laundry services. Great Dutch bakery just past chiang mai gate hotel with lovely Danish pastries! Would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muar, Malaysia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

I chose Tadkham Village after studying lots of reviews. I'm glad that I've made a perfect choice. When we reached the hotel in the morning, surprisingly all our rooms had been ready for us to check in. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very spacious and clean. We like the garden decorations outside our rooms and the relaxing environment for having breakfast. We spent less than 500THB per room per night. It's absolutely value for money!!! The only not-so-perfect thing is its location. It's located in a small road. So a lot of taxi driver don't know about the place. You don't need a alarm clock. Every morning around 5am cock sound will wake u up.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

Stayed for 3 nights at this small hotel after reading reviews previously submitted, and was not disappointed in any way. It is well positioned in the city, albeit not so easy to initially find. The rooms are large and comfortable with enormous beds in traditional local style. Everything was most clean and the inner courtyard was a delight with its sub-tropical plants and carp pond. Breakfast was good and plentiful, although menu limited because of hotel size. Easy to want to spend the whole morning enjoying breakfast and relaxing in garden area. Would certainly return to this hotel if back in Chiang Mai. Staff were all most courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tadkham Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tadkham Village

Address: 8 Soi 1 Nantharam Road | T. Haiya, A. Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 537 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tadkham Village 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Tadkham Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tadkham Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.