We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff at a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buri Gallery House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Buri Gallery House to your Saves list
Buri Gallery House
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Rachadamnoen Rd. | Sripoom, Muang District, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Discount
Ranked #119 of 337 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Rotterdam, Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Very friendly staff at a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My family stayed for 6 nights at this great little hotel. The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful, especially the receptionist with the self-taught French (quite impressive). When we arrived, the room for our kids was not next to ours, but this was sorted out the day after when another became available. The small pool was a welcome change after a day riding an elephant, or a day spent looking at Chiang Mai's temples. Also, the location is superb, in the old town near the most famous temple, and near the Evening Market (though we weren't there to see it).
Small point of criticism: breakfast wasn't very impressive. However, when got tired of the standard omelettes, there were many places within striking distance that had great breakfasts.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    118
    39
    19
    19
See reviews for
29
101
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
153 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Starting with the positives, the staff are very friendly, the breakfast is freshly cooked, the pool is ok for a cooling dip at the end of the day and the location is great with lots of bars and restaurants close by.
We paid for a delux room which we were disappointed with. appreciate that this is a 'guest house' and not a hotel, but the room was dark and the wood made it feel like sleeping inside a shed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saarbrucken, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We booked a villa, spacious, nice room. Balcony a little bit disapointed because small and unconfortable chairs. Small, but nice pool. Staff very friendly and helpfull. (A friend stayed in a superior room I would not reconmemd because very dark with only a liitle bit daylight).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Buri Gallary House was good felt like home. Not so much activitive but comfortable for staying 3 nights in this house. The service was good with friendly and helpfull staff. Easy to walking arround city and tourist destinations. Good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

this hotel is at the start of the sunday night walking market. Staff are very friendly & helpful. Room was a good size. Small pool, great for cooling off. Breakfast basic. Overall, for location, staff & value for money we'd recommend the buri house gallery

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here for 4 nights in June 2012. Great value--the hotel was by no means "fancy", but it definitely felt clean and the staff was very nice. Also, it felt very "Thai", the hotel didn't feel like it could be anywhere in the world, which was very nice. The free breakfast was fine--but nothing to write home about. The courtyard where we ate was very nice, right by the pool. We never used the pool, but it looked nice. The location was great--we could walk to a lot of sites. We also had them do our laundry--they did a fine job and it was pretty cheap. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in late May. Enjoyed a few swims in the pool and drinking beer on our private terrace. There was a fridge in the room and the 7-11 and other shops were close by. Room was bit tired and we had no mosquito net, which we really needed because the room was not completely sealed - a few small gaps in the doors. However the hotel provided burning coils which was good. Breakfast was okay but portions were smaller than usual - e.g. only one piece of toast with eggs and ham. However I usually eat too much anyhow so that is probably best. It is a 10 minute brisk walk down to the touristy part of the walled city but tuck tucks are very cheap and plentiful if you don't fancy the walk. The Sunday night market is on the doorstep which was lovely. There were building works ongoing while we were staying so maybe improvements are coming. Overall adequate but that is all you need as when staying in Chang Mai there is so much to do that you don't need to be hanging around your hotel.

Room Tip: I think our room was room B6 which had a small terrace which was a bonus. Our travel companions had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
99 The Gallery Hotel
99 The Gallery Hotel
#56 of 337 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
#39 of 337 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kampaeng Ngam Hotel
Kampaeng Ngam Hotel
#79 of 337 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Vanilla Place Guest House
Vanilla Place Guest House
#31 of 337 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eurana Boutique Hotel
Eurana Boutique Hotel
#130 of 337 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.6 mi away
Roseate Hotel
Roseate Hotel
#87 of 337 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Gallery House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Gallery House

Address: 102 Rachadamnoen Rd. | Sripoom, Muang District, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Buri Gallery House 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Buri Gallery House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buri Gallery House Hotel Chiang Mai
Buri Gallery Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buri Gallery House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.