We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good house” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buri Gallery House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Buri Gallery House to your Saves list
Buri Gallery House
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Rachadamnoen Rd. | Sripoom, Muang District, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Discount
Ranked #119 of 337 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Buri Gallary House was good felt like home. Not so much activitive but comfortable for staying 3 nights in this house. The service was good with friendly and helpfull staff. Easy to walking arround city and tourist destinations. Good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    118
    39
    19
    19
See reviews for
29
101
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

this hotel is at the start of the sunday night walking market. Staff are very friendly & helpful. Room was a good size. Small pool, great for cooling off. Breakfast basic. Overall, for location, staff & value for money we'd recommend the buri house gallery

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here for 4 nights in June 2012. Great value--the hotel was by no means "fancy", but it definitely felt clean and the staff was very nice. Also, it felt very "Thai", the hotel didn't feel like it could be anywhere in the world, which was very nice. The free breakfast was fine--but nothing to write home about. The courtyard where we ate was very nice, right by the pool. We never used the pool, but it looked nice. The location was great--we could walk to a lot of sites. We also had them do our laundry--they did a fine job and it was pretty cheap. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in late May. Enjoyed a few swims in the pool and drinking beer on our private terrace. There was a fridge in the room and the 7-11 and other shops were close by. Room was bit tired and we had no mosquito net, which we really needed because the room was not completely sealed - a few small gaps in the doors. However the hotel provided burning coils which was good. Breakfast was okay but portions were smaller than usual - e.g. only one piece of toast with eggs and ham. However I usually eat too much anyhow so that is probably best. It is a 10 minute brisk walk down to the touristy part of the walled city but tuck tucks are very cheap and plentiful if you don't fancy the walk. The Sunday night market is on the doorstep which was lovely. There were building works ongoing while we were staying so maybe improvements are coming. Overall adequate but that is all you need as when staying in Chang Mai there is so much to do that you don't need to be hanging around your hotel.

Room Tip: I think our room was room B6 which had a small terrace which was a bonus. Our travel companions had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Buri Gallery is inside the old walled city and is in a convenient location. We had a problem at check in as our pre booking didn't seem to have been received. Reception worked to fix the problem and as our room wasn't available we were upgraded for 4 of our 6 nights. Thank you. The room was large and clean, (a bit cluttered with 'period' furniture) clean sheets and good air con. Some parts especially bathroom need a repaint but in general was clean and comfortable. Good breakfast. All staff friendly, smiling and very helpful. Good pool with spa jets at one end. Walls are thin so can hear nearby noise but no big deal. Several nearby eating / drink places. Pretty easy to get to markets, bars and attractions. For the prices, good value, would recommend and probably would stay again if we are in Chiang Mai

Room Tip: Don't worry about the more expensive room, the cheaper doesn't give you much less
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackfalds, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Our party of 6, aged from 12 to 70 enjoyed the Buri Gallery. It was close to many sights, they served a great breakfast as part of the room charge, and they were helpful with everything .... right down to sewing on buttons if they came off in the laundry
The staff were always accommodating, there have a small but nice swimming pool and the markets are literally right out the door
We would definitely stay here on another trip to Chiang Mai

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

This place is located in the perfect area in chiang mai. The room was quite small but neat and tidy. The rooms are very close together but we didnt get much noise. Our only complaint was that the bed was very hard! I would recommend this place to those who are only staying a short time and need to be close to the city.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
99 The Gallery Hotel
99 The Gallery Hotel
#56 of 337 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
#39 of 337 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kampaeng Ngam Hotel
Kampaeng Ngam Hotel
#79 of 337 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Vanilla Place Guest House
Vanilla Place Guest House
#31 of 337 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eurana Boutique Hotel
Eurana Boutique Hotel
#130 of 337 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.6 mi away
Roseate Hotel
Roseate Hotel
#87 of 337 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Gallery House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Gallery House

Address: 102 Rachadamnoen Rd. | Sripoom, Muang District, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Buri Gallery House 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Buri Gallery House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buri Gallery House Hotel Chiang Mai
Buri Gallery Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buri Gallery House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.