We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort to your Saves list
RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort
4.5 of 5 Spa   |   14 Charoenraj Road | Wat Kate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 330 Hotels in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 stars 403 Reviews
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Impressive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is our second time at the Rarinjinda hotel. We love it for the location and the spa. It is a nice boutique style hotel with some lovely touches of antique restorations. The spa is what we loved and we had treatments everyday. The staff are super friendly and professional. The hotel breakfast has improved a lot from 5 years ago when we stayed at the hotel. it is now located at their nice restaurant across the road overlooking the Ping river. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Pool Access Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Michael,

It was my pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel for the second time. Looking forward to welcome you again.

Narun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    97
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
65
150
38
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I and my friend visited Chiang Mai in mid-October this year and stayed at Rarinjinda Wellness Spa Resort during the whole trip. We had a great time there! I've tried their spa service twice. The first one was the Hydro Pool and the second one was a spa package namely "Her First Spa Touch" (inclusive of foot polish, body scrub / mask, aromatherapy oil massage and herbal compress). Both were good. Also, the staff were really nice, esp. a guy named Renan Santos. He's very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear lssh_travel,

We are delight that you had a great time at RarinJinda.

Looking forward to welcome you again.
Narun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We've transferred to Rarinjinda from old city and stayed for 2 nights with Spa service. We're luckly been upgraded to Wellness Suite. The room is very large and the facilities are so good. The staffs were very helpful and they helped me to temp. repaired my glasses that I've broken during my Zipline activity before......

One of my minor concern was about the power of shower, it's not very stable.

There are many famous rest. around the hotel with walking distance and we've tried 'Love at First Bite'. Remember to bring your sunglasses and cap when you walk around in day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear KFCMS,

It was our pleasure serving you at RarinJinda. Looking forward to welcome you again.
Narun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

RarinJinda was our first hotel in Chiang Mai and Thailand - We couldn't ask for more!
Room, pool, breakfast, hotel grounds and staff are just flawless!
All around there is a pleasant scent of lemongrass and a relaxation feeling.
The hotel provide a very convenient complementary shuttle bus to night and weekend market.
Breakfast across the road at hotel's restaurant was exquisite, offering a very large variety and great taste.
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful!
The only (minor) downside was the tourist agency sitting just outside of the reception, being a little too pushy to our taste, which made us tyring to avoid him every time we approach the front desk.

Next time in Chiang Mai will definitely be RarinJinda againg!

Room Tip: The pool view rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Nadav,

It was our pleasure serving you during your stay.

In regard to the tour service, we have already discussed their selling approach to be more respectful to the customers.

Narun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The resort offers superb service from the receptionist to the housekeeping lady. It makes me feel like my second home with the extra touch. My Wellness Suite was very large with the indoor jacuzzi and outdoor terrace. The amenities offered wide selection from sandalwood soap to relaxing shower set. The coconut juice welcome drink was refreshing. The spa service is exceptional. I enjoyed it every day in my 3 days trip. I'll miss it when I go home. Altogether, a very nice resort. I'll definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Ben L,

Thank you for sharing your experience at RarinJinda.

Narun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have travelled to Chiang Mai many times and cannot believe that I have just found heaven. Rarinjinda is very relaxing and quiet. The rooms are very large, enough space to spread and relax. It is extremely clean and the staff are only too happy to assist your needs. It's close to the night markets for shopping and eating. Deck 1 offers a fabulous breakfast and in the afternoon great cocktails at the pool.The spa treatments were great value for money. I have recommended this place to all my friends.

Room Tip: Don't get the room by the pool if you like your privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear HelenB,

We are glad to hear that you had a great time at RarinJinda.

Looking forward to see you again.
Narun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The location is extremely convenient, with Wawee Coffee, riverside restaurant and Good View restaurant just on the opposite side of road. 7-11 within 3 mins of walk.

Once we entered the hotel, we were rounded by a relaxing nice smell, both in the lobby area and in room as well. The room is clean and neat, with a view to the swimming pool. We didn't book a pool access room. I prefer this way because the pool access room could be a bit too noisy.

The service is friendly too. We requested a twin room when checking in, and was told that it may be difficult because twin room is rare. Then we were told to wait for 30 min so that the room could be ready. WHen we entered the room, found that it was the twin room that I requested. The staff are willing to arrange as much as poosible to meet our requests. I'm impressed.

We tried the SPA, very nice though a bit pricy. That it was worth the price because both the spa environment and the masseurs are very good.

Room Tip: Room with nice scent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narun, Owner at RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Jennifer L,

It was our pleasure welcoming you and servicing you.

Looking forward to welcome you again.
Narun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort

Address: 14 Charoenraj Road | Wat Kate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#9 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#12 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#12 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#18 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come into RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai, Thailand and experience entering a different world. Housed in a 140 years old antique Thai teak wood home in the Wat Ket Community. The resort is ideally situated near the historical Ping River and overlooking the majestic Doi Suthep Mountain within the heart of Chiang Mai city.Rarinjinda Wellness Spa Resort, the boutique hotel resort situated in the heart of Chiang Mai City, only 5-10 minutes walk to the Night Bazaar and 15 minutes from the airport, offering four categories of 35 luxurious deluxe and suite rooms, embellished and decorated with modern setting and stylish antiques. All rooms are decked with private verandas and ceiling fans overlooking swimming pools with Doi Suthep Mountain and Ping River views.Facilities include free Wi-Fi Internet access, well-equipped Wellness Spa, Fitness and Yoga Studio, Outdoor Swimming Pool and a trendy resort's restaurant, Deck1 Exotic Scene and Cuisine (Riverfront restaurant).Whether you are looking for a wonderful retreat or a perfect getaway, RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai is a perfect holiday destination for you. RarinJinda has more than what others can offer. An award winning fully equipped boutique resort with the most complete spa in the northern region located in the distinctive architecture, permeated by the comfortable ambiance of days gone by, in the centre of the charming community, providing the calm and tranquil atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rarinjinda Wellness Hotel Chiang Mai
Rarinjinda Wellness Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.