We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent economical hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anodard Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Anodard Hotel to your Saves list
Anodard Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   87 Ratchamanka Road ( next to Anodard Hotel ) A.Muang Chiangmai Thailand 50100, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #208 of 337 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Bangkok
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Decent economical hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

When you stay here you can't be thinking 5 star quality for B695 a night, which is what we paid for a double room. A dated but functional room with a/c and refrigerator. Friendly and helpful staff and great location. We drove our car so the large parking lot was important for us as many of the lower priced places don't offer parking. Free WiFi available in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    20
    18
    12
    13
See reviews for
13
34
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

An older style of hotel which was up there once twenty-five years ago. Dated; which is its saving grace for those on a budget, it's great! Right in the heart of Old Chiangmai. Within walking distance to the night market, around the corner from the Sunday Street Market, and many famed Chiangmai's temples such as Wat Singh and the Tapae Gate.

The rooms could use modernisation but they are clean and many of the bathrooms have been renovated. There is cable TV and internet, a big swimming pool and a Cafe Wa Wee around the corner for those desperate for the taste of real coffee. Management and staff have always proven themselves to be friendly and helpful.

When I first went there nearly thirty years ago, it was one of the most popular hotels in central Chiangmai. It can't compete with the flashiness of the new wave of boutique hotels, but for those who want a good, clean and safe hotel at a great price ... it is is hard to beat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The only good thing is the swimming pool, the parking place and that the hotel is almost in the center of the old city. The bathroom was dirty, lights where not safe and at night there was many noise in the aria after the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torshavn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayd at the Anodard Hotel oktober 2012 and was very satisfied. I paid 500 Baht for a big clean room, only 10 minute walking distance from centrum, and was serviced by smiling and welcoming staff of Anodard. I will for sure go back to this place on my next trip to thailand with my thai wife, which is 39 years old just as myself.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I should have look at the room before I paid, My fault. Please see these pictures. This place is dirty and a poor value. 700 baht? Chaing Mai has many many places to stay for less and more clean too. The First room had blood smears on the wall, a ripped chair, and a worn saggy mattress. I first asked for a refund, which they rudely refused, telling me i should have looked at the room first. I asked for a different room, just to discover all the rooms were the same. Basic, superior, or superior with a bathtub? A bathtub? I would never lay my body in one of their dirty 30 year old tubs. I paid 700 baht for the night and DID NOT STAY. I chose to find a different place to stay. DO NOT STAY HERE.... Very rude and dirty....

Room Tip: Look before you pay. then go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
352 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is seedy, smelly, and full of old geriatrics trying to reclaim their youth by dating very young local women. The rooms are large, smelly and probably furnished from the 70s, when most of the clientelle were in their prime. Since then the rooms have weathered as have the guests. The pool is surrounded by leather backs trying to get even more wrinkles than they already have. Staff are quite unwelcoming. If you are young stay away, if your old but young at heart then its your dream come true

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The hotel hasn't been looked after for many years. With a bit of refurbishing that place would be great. It is just too old and service and management are poor. It is still a cheap and convenient location if you want to be in the center of the old city. And yes there is a pool but from another age .....

Room Tip: we stayed on the fifth floor and room where very old try your luck on another floor ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.6 mi away
Lai-Thai Guest House
Lai-Thai Guest House
#197 of 337 in Chiang Mai
3.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
0.2 mi away
BP Chiang Mai City Hotel
BP Chiang Mai City Hotel
#200 of 337 in Chiang Mai
3.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wiriya House
Wiriya House
#142 of 337 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Royal Guest House
The Royal Guest House
#169 of 337 in Chiang Mai
3.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.6 mi away
Western House Hotel
Western House Hotel
#137 of 337 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
0.9 mi away
Prince Hotel
Prince Hotel
#150 of 337 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anodard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anodard Hotel

Address: 87 Ratchamanka Road ( next to Anodard Hotel ) A.Muang Chiangmai Thailand 50100, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 337 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anodard Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Anodard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anodard Hotel Chiang Mai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anodard Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.