We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably beautiful ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   104/1 Charoen Mueang Soi 2, Charoen Mueang Rd | Wat Gate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Invitation Package
Ranked #11 of 333 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Unbelievably beautiful ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Really nice hotel with all the amenities you would ever need. Staff is very helpfull and friendly. Easy access to all of Chiang Mai's main attractions. Very good for seeing the incredible beauty of the north of Thailand

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    125
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
117
331
54
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mayfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I married my wife in July 2012 in Chaing Mai and we stayed with friends in this hotel for a few days. Loved the rooms and the bathrooms are tip top, we returned from a day out and found rose petals over the bed and a full bath with petals floating on top. The food is good and the decor is fresh. Staff are lovely x

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

My wife and I spent 5 nights here in July and were extremely happy with our stay. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and a nice break from the busyness of the rest of the city. The staff were incredibly helpful and the service throughout our stay was exceptional. Complimentary breakfast was great!

The hotel was also kind enough to upgrade us to a suite on account of our honeymoon, which really helped make our stay special. Our room was big, beautiful and very, very clean.

As others have mentioned, the hotel is not right in the city. We did not find this to be a problem as we walked into town most nights (about 10 minutes) or took advantage of the complimentary tuk tuk offered by the hotel.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed in 2 rooms for 3 nights. It was a real oasis of calm which was perfect to explore Chiang Mai. Staff wee excellent and the standard if English was very good. Lovely setting with a lovely pool. Will come back again when we next come to Chiang Mai.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Genuine warm welcome, had two nicely decorated adjacent rooms with our family with three children. Cooling off in very pleasant garden pool in the afternoon. Location outside city walls just near riverside with popular and fairly good restaurants and, opposite direction form city, local market with only few tourists. Kind owner, interested in his guests. Relaxing stay for two days prior to leaving for Kho Phangan.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My husband I stayed in this beautiful space during the middle of July. The city was hot and humid but the Puripunn Baby Grand - nestled in a most unexpected spot - was the perfect retreat after a day of touring. The hotel is beautifully decorated with the scent of fresh flowers filling the spaces, tropical fruits in every room, and marzipan waiting on your bedside table. Each room opens to a private balcony that overlooks a courtyard where a pool and lounge chairs can be enjoyed by guests.

Our room was perfectly appointed with both overhead fans and air conditioning to combat the heat. There were silk robes and slippers, wonderful toiletries in ceramic jars, and thoughtful touches that made it feel more like a home than a hotel.

The staff was very kind and did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable which included greeting us warmly each day, making arrangements for private tours and shopping, providing every possible convenience (including waiting with umbrellas as we went to different spaces within the hotel) and even allowing us to return and shower in anticipation of a long flight after we had already checked out. A hotel tuk tuk was available to take us into the city or a quick call had a taxi waiting for us in minutes for longer journeys. As well, there was a very well equipped workout space and a peaceful spa where massages could be arranged with a simple call.

Breakfast was served each day on blue and white china in a gorgeous dining room with access to a flower filled courtyard. The selection of food was wonderful and the coffee outstanding. It was hard to make ourselves leave to get on with our days.

If you are ever in Chiang Mai, make your way to this gem of a space and experience the best of Thailand. The Puripann Baby Grand creates life as it is meant to be lived.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this boutique hotel in February. It is outside the old city. The only drawback to the hotel is the walk to the old city is a bit long in the Thai heat. That is easily remedied by taxis and tuk tuks. They are inexpensive, somewhat hilarious and abundant.

When we first approached the hotel it was on a narrow street. We were quite surprised when we went through the gate and saw a garden, trees, flowers and welcoming staff. After our
bags were taken they sat us down, gave us cold tea and made arrangements for our rooms. The rooms were in excellent condition and easy to access from all parts of the
hotel. The amenities in the
room, the facilities and the surroundings were excellent.

Inside the room there was air-conditioning and a large bowl of exotic fruits and bottled water. The bathroom and sinks were working as well as any 5 star hotel.

We had Thai massages in the spa which were quite soothing. The dining area was set in a garden and the food was always fresh, cooked as you desired and served excellently. I wasn't crazy about the pool. People were swimming in it but I wasn't sure about the filtration.
The decor and setting of the hotel were spectacular. The staff was memorable. They were so helpful and extremely gentle.
If we are ever lucky enough to visit Chiang Mai again, we will seek this hotel out. It is a true gem.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel

Address: 104/1 Charoen Mueang Soi 2, Charoen Mueang Rd | Wat Gate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#9 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#11 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#14 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel, an intimate small luxury property with a total of 30 rooms is constructed in a contemporary Lanna- Oriental architectural style inspired by traditional homes found in Chiang Mai during colonial period. The hotel is situated in the midst of one of Chiang Mai's centuries-old communities where ancient Lanna treasures, cultural traditions and way of life have been well-preserved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.