We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious lunches, as well as dinners.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DK David's Kitchen at 909

DK David's Kitchen at 909
90/9 Moo 3, Sanpisuur Road | Sanpisuur, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
+66 91 068 1744
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1,361 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 stars 426 Reviews
Cuisines: French, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Opening hours 10-00am-23-00pm. Last orders at 22-00pm. Open 7 days a week. Romantic French Restaurant with Indoor seating in lovely Dining room or on Romantic Candlelit terrace. Please call for directions.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious lunches, as well as dinners.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I'd been here for a lovely dinner once before, with several friends. Today I ventured back for luncheon, and was happily surprised by a large variety of lunch specials. I had a wonderful salade nicoise and the tuna was lightly seared and quite delicious.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    35
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Superb restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We had an excellent diner at David's Kitchen restaurant. The owner, his wife and the staff made us feel very welcome and the setting was magical. Compliments to the chef who prepared top of the bill Thai dishes for us. Our dessert was a terrific chocolate mousse, the best I ever had! They made us feel very special. Thanks to them we had a wonderful evening we won't forget.
I van recommend this restaurant to anyone.
Yvette
The netherlands

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quiet elegance in Chiang Mai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

What a lovely surprise. I'd heard mention of David's Kitchen via acquaintances, but had not made plans to visit until a friend kindly invited me. From the long sweeping driveway with the burning candles to the lovely pond in front of the restaurant it all seemed like the perfect setting.
The staff, including David, the owner, were attentive from the word go. The Andaman Crab soup was tasty and the main course, Beef Cheeks, was just excellent. For dessert I chose the Hot Toffee Pudding, which immediately transported me back to my childhood in England, very good it was. So, a lovely, but filling evening.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Surprise! Quiet place with excellent food for about 1000 bath”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

If you like good food and a nice quiet location, try out this new restaurant!
We took the set-menu, and for 1000 baht you will get an excellent meal/ wine/ tea or coffee/ chocolate mousse. It all tasted really good!

Tips for David:
- try to dim the light inside your restaurant. Nobody want to eat inside with so much light on their faces..
- Put some more flowers outside :) Always nice to see more green ( or purple/pink etc.)
-

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“DK David's Kitchen in Chiang Mai, Thailand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

My friends and I have, on more than one occasion enjoyed the food, staff and ambience of one of the newest and finest restaurants in Chiang Mai. David himself is always aboard to ensure every diner is treated in a way that compels them to return again and again. As the saying goes, "Try it, you'll like it".

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DK David's Kitchen at 909 also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to DK David's Kitchen at 909? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DK David's Kitchen at 909, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.