We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely little hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sri Pat Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sri Pat Guest House to your Saves list
Sri Pat Guest House
16 Soi 7 Moon Muang Rd, Sri Phum, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 502 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A lovely little hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

A charming small hotel. We had a very comfortable stay here while in Chiang Mia. The standard room was fine, clean and comfortable, it even had a good range of tv channels. Good wifi in reception. The reception staff were very helpful when I needed help with advice and questions. The hotel offered a good range of excursion, we went on a very good cookery course when we were there.
It's in a good location close to what we liked about Chiang Mia, its quiet narrow streets with lots of good places to eat and food markets.
Our only gripe was that breakfast is not included in the price, however we would stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    82
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
19
119
29
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My girlfriend and I loved this place, it was clean and comfortable and the staff were really helpful, we were able to leave our bags with them for 2 days prior to our stay while we did elephant trekking and on departure they allowed us to use the pool and amenities until we left and arranged us our taxi, our room was huge with a balcony and lovely big bathroom with hot showers. It's not far from the night bizarre around a 10 min walk and close to the main streets of chaing mai, great value for money, it's a guest house but more like a hotel. Defo worth a visit!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here with friends for three nights and were very impressed. The staff were very welcoming and helpful - particularly when it came to organising taxis for us to local attractions and for long distance travel to Chiang Rai. The whole guest house was well-appointed and spotlessly clean. It was also located within the old walled town of Chiang Mai and hence was very central to a good selection of the local attractions. Being on a side street, it was pretty quiet [which suited us well] - particularly at night - and a dip in the swimming pool was most welcome after a hot day of sightseeing. At a little over £20 per person per night, the guest house was excellent value for money. We would definitely return here, and would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and enjoyed our stay thoroughly.The room was large and kept spotlessly clean.The staff were friendly and helpful.It was in a good location for restaurants,shopping and the many markets held here.We only had breakfast here twice at an extra cost,but I can highly recommend the Meusli with yoghurt and fruit.We would happily return here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, VT
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Staying at this guest house was a very enjoyable experience. The staff were very attentive and helpful. They attended to our every need. -- All areas of the hotel were clean and well cared for. -- The breakfasts that are available for an additional charge were excellent. - The guest house was wonderful to return to after a busy day of sight seeing. It was quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here for 2 nights. The place is very cute, well located in the Old part of Chiang Mai. Staff is very friendly and helpful. If need to book any type of tour talk to them. They will provide a good discount for you. The room is big, with AC. The bed is not the best, but is ok for a few nights. I would definitly come back.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This guest house looks very nice from the outside, but is very poorly run. I e-mailed the guesthouse the afternoon before our arrival with an inquiry for a double, but without high hopes (because it is the high season). It turns out that a few hours later they replied confirming that they had a room available. I did not have the opportunity to check my e-mail again until the next morning when I saw their confirmation, replied that we will happily take the room (14 hours after their confirmation) and excitedly headed over to Chiang Mai on a bus that arrived in the afternoon. We went straight to Sri Pat and are greeted by the owner telling us that he does not have a room. When we pull up the e-mail he tells us he sent us another email saying he no longer has the room; unfortunately, we were already on a bus for Chiang Mai at that point. I explain to him that if someone expressed interest in a room and he has availability, good practice is to hold it. He then has the cheek to tell me it's the high season and they're very busy!!! If it's the high season you have people walking in off the street every 5 minutes asking about available rooms.
In short: poorly run guesthouse with an owner that is more concerned about client turnover than providing good service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sri Pat Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Pat Guest House

Address: 16 Soi 7 Moon Muang Rd, Sri Phum, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 502 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sri Pat Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Pat Guest House Hotel Chiang Mai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sri Pat Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.