We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely food great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Eagle Indian Restaurant

Silver Eagle Indian Restaurant
4023-24 Anusan Market night Bazaar,Chang Khlan Road, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
897013232
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #260 of 1,358 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Cuisines: Indian, Vegetarian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“lovely food great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stumbled upon this restaurant in the night bazaar on the side of ping ping restaurant. Simple decor but do not be deceived. We ordered a prawn jalfrezi, lamb rogan josh, pototo methi curry and chicken tandoori on the bone. Every dish was lovely just the right skin amount of spicyness. Order the nann bread, you will not regret. Freshly made all served with great service from owner John. Will not hesitate to recommend.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“happy, finding this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

good food, with authentic taste. All our favourites has been offered. Service was very obliging. So even Raita was made as of our request, great.

Will come back, promise!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Amazing Indian Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

This small restaurant is located in the Night Bazaar in Chiang Mai. It was possibly some of the best Indian food I have had anywhere. Plus you will love cruising the Bazaar.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Waited long for food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Food was ok and expensive. We waited about 45minits for food to be served and there's alot of mosquito in the restaurant. No wifi.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“best indian food guranteed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

John thanks for the great food I really liked it..
butter chicken is the best with garlic nan and mango lassi try this i am sure you will love this
the first impression was no body is sitting guys forget it give a chance to the food and i am dam sure you will eat all your trip like me :)

thanks mr john and the staff all the best

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Eagle Indian Restaurant also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Silver Eagle Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Eagle Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.