We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dusit D2 Chiang Mai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Dusit D2 Chiang Mai to your Saves list
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Chang Klan Rd | Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 330 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good hotel in great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Modern,clean hotel which is situated 2 minutes walk from night market, restaurants and some bars.
The staff are friendly and attentive. There is a pool area which is fine for a dip and relax at the end of a busy sightseeing day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
dear value guest,

a very delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai!

thank you very much for taking time to share your comment here. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel is modern and clean and located in a great location with friendly and attentive staff.

we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Delightfully and best regards,
sukanya janchoo
guru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    669
    299
    69
    23
    4
See reviews for
161
494
71
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

A genuine 5 star hotel in a town where hotels lie about amenities. Impeccable staff and friendliness, go laze by the pool and get lunch delivered to your lounge. We got an excellent deal for our room on Booking.com. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
dear value guest,

delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai !

thank you for taking the time to share your comments here. i am pleased to hear that you found the excellent deal from booking.com and we would like to thank you very much for your kind review of the hotel and our services.

we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Delightfully and best regards,
sukanya janchoo
guru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and found the staff very helpfull. Barman is a great cocktail maker but a little under used as drinks are pricey in comparison to local bars. Great location as right in the heart of the night market (but no noise pollution in the hotel) and with in walking distance to everything Chiang Mai has to offer.
Pool and gym are of a good standard and breakfast is excellent.
This is a perfect place to stay to enjoy being in the city but also has the feel of a calm and relaxed space.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
dear value guest,

delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai !

thank you for taking the time to share your comments here. i am pleased to hear that you found our bartender is great with a great cocktail also great location with a good gym, good pool and good breakfast.

i sincerely hope you will have many more chances visiting our fun and funky hotel again in the near future

Delightfully and best regards,
sukanya janchoo
guru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We loved this hotel! As Dusit regulars we were delighted to find they had this D2 in Chiang Mai. If you are used to the regular Dusit hotels, this place is a totally different experience, but one worth trying...how would we describe it...laid back, funky, and altogether delightful. Our room, a club suite, was well laid out and very spacious. The club, itself, is somewhat more limited than at the larger Dusut hotels, but a great place for an afternoon snack and glass of wine or a beer. The hotel is right in the middle of the night street market; a very good location. The staff is great and when we had to check out long before our flight to leave Chiang Mai, Gig did everything she could to make sure we were taken care of, even offering continued club access until we left and use of the showers in the fitness club if we needed them. She even came to check on us at the club, when her shift was over, to make sure our needs were met. I would most certainly stay at this hotel the next time we are in Chiang Mai.

Room Tip: If you like a spacious room request a club suite with tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
dear value guest,

thank you for taking time to share your great experiences at dusitD2 chiang mai.

glad to know that you were really impressed with our hotel and we thank you for all your positive comments that we have already share with the entire team.

your special mention for khun gig ( our desk supe) have been noted and forwarded to her for further encouragement and we thank you for your kind words.

we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Delightfully and best regards,

sukanya janchoo
guru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in a studio suite on club floor. The room was huge for 3 adults. The hotel is modern and comfortable. Club floor staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was excellent. Everything is right at the door step or a short tuk tuk ride away.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
dear value guest,

delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai !

thank you for taking time to share your great experiences at dusitD2 chiang mai.

glad to know that you had a great stay with us and we thank you for all your positive comments that we have already share with the entire team

thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Delightfully and best regards,
sukanya janchoo
guru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed here for five nights. I must say I was positively surprised by this hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I stayed in a club room, which was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was ok, they could for instance offer some more varieties of bread and cheese, but all in all it was good. The hotel is right in the city centre of Chiang Mai. A great choice if you want to stay in the city centre.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
dear value guest,

delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai!

thank you for taking time to share your great experiences at dusitD2 chiang mai.

we would like to thank you very much for your kind review of the hotel and our services. your comments will certainly motivate us to continue our strive for excellence.

thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Delightfully and best regards,
sukanya janchoo
guru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel is very modern looking with orange everywhere. However the staff are great and incredibly helpful and kind. The rooms, and I upgraded to a club room, are pretty basic for a 5* hotel and there was no bath. The variety at breakfast was also a bit limited especially on fresh juices. That said, the staff really go out of their way to help you and that more than offsets any negatives.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
dear value guest,

delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai !

thank you for taking the time to share your comments here. I am pleased to hear that you found the staff are great and incredibly helpful and kind.

for the room which is no bath tub, please accept my apologies that our staff did not informed you that bath tub and shower are available for both deluxe and club deluxe room but it is on request, you can request the room with bath tub or with shower, it is deference from studio suite room, which is provided both bath tub and shower.

for the variety of breakfast , we do wish to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused here and kindly rest assured that our chef have been informed for further improving to avoid similar occurrence in the future.

i sincerely hope you will have many more chances visiting our fun and funky hotel again in the near future

Delightfully and best regards,
sukanya janchoo
guru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dusit D2 Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit D2 Chiang Mai

Address: 100 Chang Klan Rd | Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#12 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#15 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#17 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#17 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit D2 Chiang Mai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
guests are welcomed by a warm chic interior that represents the refreshing urbane face of contemporary thai design, the deluxe, club deluxe, studio suite and D'suite accommodations are decorated to provide sanctuaries of comfort, privacy and delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dusit D2 Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit d2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Dusit d2 Hotel Chiang Mai
Dusit Chiang Mai
Chiang Mai Dusit d2
d2 Hotel Chiang Mai
d2 Chiang Mai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.