We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic wedding ceremony” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rachamankha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rachamankha to your Saves list
Rachamankha
5.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   6 Rachamanhka 9 | Phra Singh, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 333 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bangkok
1 review
“Fantastic wedding ceremony”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We had a chance to arrange wedding ceremony at Rachamankha. All the decoration for our wedding is outstanding, elegance and romantic. The service and all staffs were great and very helpful for perfect ceremony. We got many compliments from our guest.

We spent a night at Suite rooms at Rachamankha. It was a perfect stay. Claim and peaceful sleep, unique architecture. Overall, we impress in all service, place and will visit again for sure

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    114
    38
    11
    4
See reviews for
83
378
52
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We were very pleased to stay at this hotel; it felt very peaceful and I loved the design. Great pool to relax at. Breakfast a la carte; We stayed at a top floor room; I had read some reviews that the room on the ground floor were noisy. I don't understand what poeple complain about sometime as it was very quiet!
The staff gave us some ear plugs because there is an infamous roster in the houses behind the hotel. To be honest I did not even hear it and I am a light sleeper... there is no traffic noise whatsoever. If you want to have a beautiful; luxurious and calm hotel; then I believe there is no better hotel in chiang mai so closely located to the town.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Good, just not at all good value. (Visited for diner. Did not stay in the hotel.)

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

I have a very presnt stay at Rcchamankha hotel
beautiful located, quite and great service.. My partner was an artitect he chose the hotel to explore the beautiful of Chiang Mai. He is happier find out the design and service.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Great locaction very peacful and secluded, yet only 3 minutes from the action at the night market. Excellent A La Carte breakfast, Beautiful Rustic rooms, and friendly staff. arrange for the private pick up from airport for a mere $10 waiting there with your name. Pool very quiet and relaxing.

Room Tip: Most rooms the same, all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

A small boutique hotel with great ancient architecture located in the center of the old city. It is indeed within walking distance to Wat Phra Singh, the Sunday Walking Street Market and restaurants and bars.

Our room were neat and comfortable. I like the wooden furnishing, feels like home. It has all the amenities that you need for a comfortable stay. Since we arrived at night, we decided to eat dinner in the hotel and we were not disappointed. Lovely settings in the courtyard. We were entertained by a man who was playing different traditional music instruments, very pleasant and soft sound! At breakfast, we also sat in the same courtyard. On the breakfast menu, for hot food, we could only eat scrambled or fried eggs with hash brown because we don't eat pork. We asked the waiter to inform the Chef if we could have chicken sausage with our scrambled or fried eggs for the rest of our stays. And we were so happy because the next day at breakfast, we had our chicken sausage! The Concierge was also very helpful and friendly. He helped us organize a taxi for a whole day to take us to the Maetaman Elephant Camp as well as to Baan Thong Luang (Hill Tribes Village) and to anywhere else we want since whole day hire means up to 9 hours. We also asked the Concierge for recommendation where we could enjoy Lanna food in a nice ambience and he told us to go to Huen Phen restaurant, not too far from the hotel. And my husband and I both agreed that this was one of the highlight of our trip to Chiang Mai. It was like having dinner inside a museum! The food was great (we ordered a-la-carte) and service is friendly. Luckily we were there early, so we still managed to get a table without reservation. I highly recommend making a reservation because it is very popular with foreigners and locals.
** I would also like to add that we were traveling with our friends (a honeymoon couple) who trusted us in choosing the hotel on their behalf. They were both very happy with our choice!

P.S. Wat Buparram is also worth a visit. It is not marked on the map but you can ask the Concierge for direction.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

An elegant small property that is a hidden Gem in Chiang Mai. Off the main avenue's but a quick walk close to shopping, good eats and temples and more. Want more action out of the old city--hop a tuk tuk for $3 (100 bhat) and walk among the night bazarrs and buildings over 3 stories. No tall buildings allowed in the old city.

The room was great, quite, food so good--the service above and beyond and always ready to help.

A great place to chill at the end of any busy day next to the poolf any of the areas set aside to reflect.

Take care

Ken and Marla-- Edmonds, WA

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rachamankha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rachamankha

Address: 6 Rachamanhka 9 | Phra Singh, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#4 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#5 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rachamankha 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the center of the old moated city of Chiang Mai, Northern Thailand, Rachamankha is just one minute’s stroll to the old city’s most important and impressive temple, Wat Phra Singh; just 2 minutes stroll to the city’s newest and most exciting night market the Chiang Mai Sunday Walking Street Market, and a wide choice of bars and restaurants from local to international in style all within a few minutes’ walk of Rachamankha. Unique for a city hotel Rachamankha is renowned for its peaceful and very private atmosphere, and it’s incredible architecture. The hotel, just 22 rooms and 2 suites, is set in 2 acres of manicured grounds and the architecture pays homage to Chiang Mai’s golden age, the Lanna period, offering guests a unique stay in a unique property with a true sense of place. Rachamankha is also the only Secret Retreats property in northern Thailand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Splendia, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Jetsetter so you can book your Rachamankha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rachamankha Chiang Mai
Rachamankha Hotel Chiang Mai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rachamankha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.