We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, healthy food inside the old city!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mild ChiangMai

Mild ChiangMai
24, Soi 1, Sripoom Rd. | Sripoom, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
053287639
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 1,358 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Si Chiang Mai, Thailand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious, healthy food inside the old city!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I went with a big group of friends and the food was amazing! Due to the size of our group, the service was a bit slow, but I'm sure it's fine normally.

Because I'm all about the healthy foods, I will definitely be returning soon and exploring more of their expansive menu.

As with all healthy foods in Chiang Mai, expect to pay more than you would for street food! But, compared to some of the other places to get healthy and Western food, Mild is actually quite affordable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILD_ChiangMai, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Mild ChiangMai, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
We're sorry about the service was late.
We' re happy to hear you like our food.
Thank you very much for your admired our the food and restaurant. See you again next time. ^_^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow, India
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Great food,good coffee,lovely breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Mild is a new restaurant a little inside on soi 1 of Sriphum in Chiangmai. The owners and staff are very welcoming and place is comfortably done with outdoor seating surrounded by plants and green. Food is freshly prepared be it western breakfast of bread and eggs etc or Thai. Fresh fruit juices, fried potatoes, mushrooms, omelettes, assortment of breads to choose from (multigrain, French, croissant, etc), all are great choices. Coffee is very good too, very reasonably priced. Fresh filter coffee was my favourite! Internet available. Good place for vegetarian food as well as non veg Thai food. Also provides take aways, coffee powder, etc. a real good restaurant in this area, and of course our favourite,

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILD_ChiangMai, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Mild ChiangMai, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
We're so happy to hear you like food and coffee.
Thank you very much for your admired our the food and restaurant. See you again next time. ^_^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HALIFAX
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“New and becoming well known”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This is one of the newer places to eat in Chiang Mai. Staying for 2 months I ate at Mild many times and always enjoyed the food and service. Owners and staff are very pleasant and always welcome you.

It has plenty of alternative options for meat or veg. Every thing is freshly prepared. Home made yoghurt, muesli and fresh juices. I especially enjoyed breakfast at Mild. Complete with smiling faces a great way to stay your day !

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILD_ChiangMai, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Mild ChiangMai, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
We're so happy to hear you liked breakfast.
Thank you very much for your admired our the food and service. Hope to see you again next time. ^_^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yummy food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I love their dishes with stir-fried potatoes, mushrooms and scrambled eggs! Their bread is very soft and delicious too! The coffee was average though - it would be perfect if they have filtered the coffee powder more from the drink.

There is wifi available but charging is not allowed. If you are someone who likes chilling in an outdoor area (it can get quite hot at noon time), this is the place to go. :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILD_ChiangMai, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Mild ChiangMai, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
We're so happy to hear you liked scrambled eggs with potatoes and mushrooms.
Thank you very much for your admired our food and the coffee. Hope to see you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Amazing Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

This cozy little garden with outdoor seating is a hidden gem in Chiang Mai, fantastic breakfast with natural homemade yoghurt and bread, prices are ok too. Large option of meat and veggie alternatives fresh juices etc, all very healthy. Cannot be missed!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILD_ChiangMai, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Mild ChiangMai, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
We're so happy to hear you liked breakfast.
Thank you very much for your admired our food and the garden. Hope to see you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mild ChiangMai also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Mild ChiangMai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mild ChiangMai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.