We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Interactive Art.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art in Paradise, Chiang Mai 3D Art Museum

Art in Paradise, Chiang Mai 3D Art Museum
199/9 Chang khlan Rd. | Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
053-274-100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 208 things to do in Chiang Mai
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
East Boldon, null, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Interactive Art.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We went here based on a few photos that we had seen and it did not disappoint. We came away with a load of really great photos of us in lots of different scenarios.
It's not a cultural art gallery at all but it is a fun one. It's a great place to visit if you're in Chiang Mai.
I think most of our friends and family were more interested in these photo's than those of our holiday!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    203
    43
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
124 attraction reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“Excellent and different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I'm not much of an art buff but this place was different in a really great way.
It was interactive and enjoyable.
We spent 2 hours walking around and got some great photos also.
Defiantly worth the 300bt per head.
Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beauty Point, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“take the camera”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Such a well thought out and clever attraction, we had a great time posing with the art, and its up to your imagination what you do with it... my tip would be to go later (to avoid crowds) and without lace up shoes and shopping (shoes should be taken off for most exhibits and picking up and putting down shopping all the time is tiresome) look for the red markers on the floor for the perfect photo opportunity

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“So much fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Didn't know what to expect when I arrived, but this was so much fun! The photos are are so realistic looking back at them. Definitely need to take a friend so that you can take lots of photos.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

My kids and I loved it!
It was a rainy day and the hotel staff recommended it (we were at the Shangri-La just up the road). It strikes me as one of those activities than no-one really knows about, which is a pity as it was great fun. Its a big building on maybe 3 or 4 floors with painted murals on the walls and floors. Look out for the little arrows on the floor by each mural. That arrow points to the position where you should stand with your camera. When standing there, the mural just becomes 3 D - kids/adults alike can stand within these murals - we took some cracking photographs and had a real laugh. A perfect few hours. Oh, and great noodles in the cafe downstairs afterwards. Recommended

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Art in Paradise, Chiang Mai 3D Art Museum also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Art in Paradise, Chiang Mai 3D Art Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art in Paradise, Chiang Mai 3D Art Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.