We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, fresh and delicios. Bee has a great scence of houmor and is a good Entertainer, if time allows.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bamboo Bee Vegetarian Restaurant

Bamboo Bee Vegetarian Restaurant
177 Ratchaphakhinai Road | close to Wat Chiang Man, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
+66 90 463 6583
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 1,361 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 stars 188 Reviews
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Bamboo Bee is a South-East Asian restaurant with some western breakfast choices in Chiang Mai. The menu is 100% vegetarian with vegan options. Our aim is to cook authentic and delicious food for all of our customers. We are happy to cater to individual cooking preferences. The Bamboo Bee is a small restaurant with a friendly atmosphere. Every meal is prepared with the best ingredients and care. Come by for breakfast , lunch or dinner when you visit Chiang Mai. You will enjoy it! Bee offers individual cooking classes from 8:00 am to 11:00 am. For further information please visit or contact us.Bee can also consult with you in:- building your own vegetarian restaurant and menu- teaching you to create your vegetarian or vegan menu- working with organic, local and seasonal ingredients- helping you with creative recipes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent food, fresh and delicios. Bee has a great scence of houmor and is a good Entertainer, if time allows.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Cosy place, excellenct food, great cook, an absolutely must to go there, although if you are not a vegeterian. She will cook all levels of spicy, as you wish, don't miss it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    26
    11
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The best food in Thailand and the most friendly owner I've ever met. A must go when you're in Chang Mai! After this experience you'll never say you need meat again..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BambooBee, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Bamboo Bee Vegetarian Restaurant, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
thx for all you comment
love you all
by bb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent food, fresh and delicios. Bee has a great scence of houmor and is a good Entertainer, if time allows.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Cosy place, excellenct food, great cook, an absolutely must to go there, although if you are not a vegeterian. She will cook all levels of spicy, as you wish, don't miss it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“'Dentrassi food: Here, eat this - your mouth will love you forever' H2G2”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I'm not so bad in the kitchen myself, but the meat free burgers and Tom Yam coconut soup here convinced me to take the owner's cooking course, just to get the secrets. She is one amazing cook, and pretty fast.
Easily the best Thai food I have ever tasted, and that's saying something.
Seriously, the burgers would satisfy even dedicated carnivores...
The restaurant is across the road from the entrance to Soi 9, and towards the very end of Ratpakinai Road.
The shakes and banana dessert were excellent too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not boring veggy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Bee will tell you she doesn't cook boring veggy food. She is right. We chose three meals from her menu and they were all tasty and delicious. We tried a soup, a crispy snack and a savory mushroom and cashew-nut dish all of which satisfied my carnivorous partner!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Bee Vegetarian Restaurant also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Bamboo Bee Vegetarian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bamboo Bee Vegetarian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.