We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elephant Parade House

Elephant Parade House
154-156 Charoenrajd Road, T. Wat Gate | Muang, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
+66 53 246 448
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$56*
and up
Viator Exclusive: Elephant Conservation...
Ranked #10 of 79 Shopping in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 stars 98 Reviews
Type: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At the Elephant Parade House you can see some of the full size Elephant Parade statues from cities around the world in our gallery and view our huge collection of replicas and other Elephant Parade merchandise. Additionally, you’ll learn about the work of The Asian Elephant Foundation. Further, you can paint your own Elephant Parade elephant and possibly become an exhibition artists.So, when visiting Thailand or the neighbouring countries,please visit at Elephant Parade House.
Poole, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

A great place to visit if you choose to paint an elephant :)
20% of the purchase price goes towards elephant conservation. We choose to paint the larger elephants at 1,000 thb, this included drinks and snacks. A really good time was had by all and we spent about 3 hours there. It kept everyone amused from 53 to 17. Plus we've got our elephants to remind us of our visit

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    12
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hinsdale
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Get your elephants here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is a great place to buy a painted elephant souvenir or paint your own (starting at 600 Bath). Money goes toward saving elephants. http://theeyesofnick.tumblr.com/post/76934261590/chiangmaithailand

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

If you like elephants and want to help in their safety and the future visit and help by buying an elephant. You won't be sorry

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing and rewarding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I loved seeing all the painted elephants and even bought one of the limited editions. I also loved calmly painting my own elephant. The studio is very light, high ceilings, and calm music is playing - such a peaceful and creative atmosphere.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good enjoyable family time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Found this on Trip Advisor, and went with family. The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. Spent three hours and enjoyed every minute. Reasonably priced for a family activity. We had a great time and some of us found the inner artist lol.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elephant Parade House also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Elephant Parade House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elephant Parade House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.