We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you only go to one restaurant in Chiang Mai this should be it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Delhi Indian Food

New Delhi Indian Food
46/32, A, Ratchawithee Road | Siriphoom, Near Irish Pub, Mon Muoeng, Chiang Mai, Thailand
+66 83 573 2692
Improve this listing
Ranked #156 of 1,244 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“If you only go to one restaurant in Chiang Mai this should be it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

It does not look much from the outside or even the inside but it's the nicest Indian meal we have ever had in any country in the world and its super value!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    57
    11
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Vegetarian delights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We visited a lot of Indian restaurants in Europe and Asia. This is really one of the best.
We had the vegetarian samosa, pakora, eggplantstew, pappadum and garlic naan.
Everything very tasty and not fat at all.
The glass of white wine made it complete for me.
We will definitly return very often.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vientiane, Laos
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The place may not look fancy, but the food is simply amazing. Probably the best indian food I ever had! I had Samosas and butter chicken with saffron rice. Would highly recommend eating here if you love indian food!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“great indian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is a great restaurant to get indian food in CM, we went there twice in December 2012.
Try to stick to authentic indian food as I did order a soup which was not too great.
But yes the chicken curries, breads etc. are amazing.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious, delicious, delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Just happened by this gem while we were out exploring...menu looked interesting, but it was the happy sounding customers who drew us in! The owner was very cordial, and deservedly proud of the food he serves. We ordered a samosa, chicken curry, two naan's, rice and a house speciality, his family recipe for Chicken Handi ( I may be misspelling this one, it's on the last page of his menu!) When our food arrived we were greatly pleased, everything was delicately flavored and quite delicious. I wouldn't be exaggerating to say that this maybe the best Indian food I've ever had.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Delhi Indian Food also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to New Delhi Indian Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Delhi Indian Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.