We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basically vegetarian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nice Kitchen

Nice Kitchen
15/1 Moon Muang Soi 6, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
053289678
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 1,290 restaurants in Chiang Mai
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“Basically vegetarian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The menu is extensive, especially breakfast. They are rather inflexible about breakfast though -- you'd have to choose which of the many sets that are shown in the menu -- no changes and no combinations. Friendly and entrepreneurial owner -- a middle-aged Thai woman. Her workers -- ethnic minority girls -- have very limited Thai and English, though they are friendly. This place focuses on vegetarian food (except breakfast). The only meat available when I was there was chicken.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    39
    14
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Friendly service, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Good place for breakfast, croissants are really good. A bit pricy for Chiang Mai though. Very friendly service and we were welcome the 2nd time we went, she remembered us :)

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Can't beat it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

This is my favourit restaurant in chiang mai for years! Also my friends living in chiang mai agree, that this is still the place to go. Greatest green curry and Pad Thai. Gorgeous breakfast and all the stuff is so friendly, the interiour is cute and you can buy things like inscence etc. Just love it! Only the cakes in the blue diamond are little better.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love your place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Amazing food- seriously, everything on the menu! We kept going back for every meal! We were staying at the Eurana and would wander the streets and always make our way back to Nice Kitchten because we knew it would be fresh and delicious!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Kitchen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Had a tasty breakfast here. Good food and reasonable prices also free wifi available. Would visit again

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nice Kitchen also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Nice Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nice Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.