We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near Nimmenhemin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bake & Bite 2

Bake & Bite 2
18 Soi 6, Nimmanhaemin Road | Suthep, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
053400577
Improve this listing
Ranked #637 of 1,361 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 stars 13 Reviews
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Near Nimmenhemin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Nimmenhemin soi 6 is a great location but it is an American style restaurant which also servers delicious Mexican food and great baked cookies ,bread,pies etc I have been many times as I used to live in Hillside 3 and go to Powerhouse gym just acros the road.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nevada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“A bit of a let down but not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I'm guessing "2" is the Soi 6 location. Okay looking place, good fresh veggie and fruit juices. Bread was just barely not bad, cookies were totally off the mark. There is much better in the way of both western food and good bread in old town.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Awesome sandwiches, not to be missed.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

A small and popular café, I started by ordering a café latte cost 55 baht, biggest cup of coffee I have ever seen 6/10, next up was a bacon/lettuce/tomato sandwich cost 80 baht, I was surprised by the quality of this sandwich, served warm it was a real delight 9/10.
I decided to try another sandwich, I ordered the pulled pork sandwich on wholemeal bread, again served warm and another excellent example of quality food 9/10.
I tried their banana smoothie/lassi which was a letdown, cost 80 baht, 5/10.
Great service, horrible aluminium seats, Located here 18.797865,98.965542

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chiang mai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Maybe the best western breakfast in CNX”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Great home made breads, and the western breakfast menu is extensive. Have eaten here a couple of times and never been disappointed. Good service and friendly staff every visit. Maybe a little expensive for the budget minded, but considering the quality and portion size, it is a good value. My favorite breakfast spot.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great western breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I'm amazed at the number of really good restaurants in Chiang Mai. Bake & Bite is yet another one. I've eaten breakfast there twice in the past week and both experiences have been wonderful.
They were very busy both times I have been there but the service was still reasonably fast and the food was great. They also bake their own bread and it's delicious, as is the organic yogurt. A bit hard to find if it's your first trip, but well worth the effort.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bake & Bite 2 also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Bake & Bite 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bake & Bite 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.