We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angel's Secrets

Angel's Secrets
27 Moon Mueang Road Soi 5, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
+66 89 560 0956
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 1,358 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, French, Thai, Vegetarian, Healthy, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: We love different & we served from 7am-4pm & closed on Monday.
Montgeron, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wonderfull food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

A really good address in Chiang Mai old city ! The food is freshly prepared and the cakes are amazing ! I truly recommend that place !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    45
    16
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“"The angle Thai"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I was immediately attracted to the name of this small but very original Thai restaurant. Walking in the soi, the scent of spicy aromas and colors sparkling caught the attention of me and all passers-by, so 'I came in with me and another group of three Spanish fibula, they also attracted by the special diversity' of the local . A lot of attention for the care of the dishes, beautifully decorated and abundant. I ate kao pat pao kai (sorry for the pronunciation) and a fabulous fresh exotic drink, but from my neighbors table I saw that the other dishes were rich aromas and flavors. Wish I could eat one of their homemade desserts, but satisfied, I decided to leave it for next time. Clean and very attentive staff. and a very familiar, especially the fascinating Joe (the owner and chef of the restaurant) personally oversaw every customer with all the sympathy and love of which Thais are so proud of. I recommend this to all local, and certainly you'll be back 'soon. Hello

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Special Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

You have to go to Angel's Secrets if you are in Chiang Mai. The food is excellent. I would call it "Thai gourmet." Each dish has its own distance flavor. You won't find food this good very often...and at reasonable prices.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Metroguys the only ones in step?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I could hardly believe the Metroguys' review. I have a thing about people who do book reviews when they haven't read the book. Yes, there are plenty of them pretending to be clever on Amazon. Just like people who don't rate a restaurant when they haven't eaten there. There is a very well known restaurant in Observatory, Cape Town which is the tattiest place you can imagine. But the atmosphere and the food are amazing. Give me that over a stuffy 5 star overpriced establishment every time. Eating out should be fun, an experience, a combination of ambience and value for money grub. Sorry Metroguys you missed out. Angel's is a quaint, relaxing, unpretentious, chill out place and the food is not bad either. I am afraid you guys will miss out on the best food in Thailand if you don't change your attitude to the venues.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Simply Outstanding Food and service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I was doing a search on Trip Advisor to find different restaurants in Chiang Mai. I found some reviews for this place and decided to try it. The food was spectacular!! Very healthy choices and some naughtier choices for the best carrot cake ever! I had the Massuman Curry Soup. The flavors were bold, and it was the best Massuman Curry I have ever had in a restaurant in Thailand. All the dishes are homemade and the owner and staff were extremely friendly and the place had a laid back atmosphere. I would recommend this place to anyone especially those who are health conscious or vegetarian. The recipes are unique and tasty. Not to worry for meat eaters though a meat option for most dishes is available! Do yourself a favor and try this place go in with an open mind and try something new and top it off with some carrot cake to finish! Shame it was my last day in Chiang Mai.

Thank you Angels Secrets!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angel's Secrets also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Angel's Secrets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angel's Secrets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.