We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb made our holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chiang Mai Driver Guide-Day Tours

Chiang Mai Driver Guide-Day Tours
7/2 Soi 3 Samlarn Rd. | Phrasing, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
+66-899-534-407
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 291 activities in Chiang Mai
Type: Tours
Attraction Details
cheshire, uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Superb made our holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Sutthi, I just wanted to say a huge thank you for the 2 full days my daughter and I experienced with you in September - great find! You organised everything so well and tailormade our trips for us together with providing us with yummy lunches each day. It was great never to feel rushed there was no time limit. Your English is excellent, knowledge on Thailand is very interesting and knowledgeable. If you are potential tourist to Chiang Mai and reading this review I would highly recommend Sutthi - it was worth every baht!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Sutthi passes all tests”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We organised through Sutthi a two day one night tour to Mae Hong Son in September. We were most impressed with his manner and excellent programming. We were picked up early morning from out hotel in Chaing Mai by Sutthi in his late model 4WD. His suggested itinerary included visits to waterfall and stop offs at small restaurants and coffee stops along the way. He was always pleasant and very informative. He purchased local snacks along the way for us to sample and gave us a good insight to the history of the area. His suggestions for lunch stops gave us the opportunity to sample foods that we would otherwise not considered. A walk through the countryside to a local village with a young man with limited English was really special and communication proved not to be difficult. At his local village we tasted excellent local coffee and chatted with the head man for quite a while.
Overnight stop in Mae Hong Son had some interesting highlights with cats in the airconditioning ducts but a change of rooms soon fixed that problem. Early morning pickup after breakfast again for the return journey. Sutthi certainly packed in many sights again with local markets and a drive around Pai where again his commentary was very good. His choice of early 60's music on disc in the car sung by a thai artist helped pass the time as we crawled through the mountains. We went to his local market on the way back to Chiang Mai and again he encouraged us to taste local offerings. Sutthi's choice for his evening meal was not quite to our tastes but we enjoyed everything we did.
Well worth booking this young man. You will see parts of Northern Thailand that most people would miss.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I'm so pleased I booked a tour with Sutthi before leaving the UK. We chose the one day Chiang Mai/Golden Triangle trip, and although it was a really long day it was so worth it. We saw lots of great sights, Sutthi is so knowledgeable about life in Thailand and the places we visited. Thank you so much for your time and a great day out Sutthi.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“BOOK THIS TOUR NOW!!! Expectations Exceeded :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have been in Thailand 24days and our 1 day tour with Suthi was the best of all.
We chose the 1 day Chiang Mai-Golden Triangle trip. It was a big day but everything was amazing!

Hot springs with local breakfast & tasting things, White temple, Black temple & mini pineapples, delicious thai lunch, the border of Burma & Thailand markets, The Golden Triangle lookout, Opium Museum, trip on wee speedboat across the river to Laos markets (cheapest stuff we have found of the whole trip) then finally Long neck tribe Karen visit then home.

Sutthi made the whole day entertaining with his explanations and knowledge about Thailand and each place - his English is excellent and this also made things very easy for us.

His 4WD truck is spacious, comfortable and has the best Air Con. Waters were waiting for us in the doors of the truck on pick up - so thoughtful!

We enjoyed the day so much Sutthi is picking us up today to go and see some sights before taking us to the airport - wish we had more time here!

Dont look around, and dont buy on the street with a taxi 'tour' - Sutthi was with us for every part of the tour we were not just dropped at a place and left to fend for ourselves. He paid for all our food, drinks, tickets - everything! It made everything so simple.

A+++++++ tour which should be ranked higher on Trip Advisor best money spent the whole trip by far - Thank you so much for your professional and awesome service we cannot wait to come back.

Leon & Laura - New Zealand :)

P.s Honda, Toyota, coffee shop - coffee shop - resort - resort...hahahaha

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great tour in the north of Thailand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We have really appreciated the 4-day tour, the places that we have seen and, especially, the professional yet friendly approach that both the guides we had have demonstrated. We had the feeling of being treated more as friends than as customers. Great value for money.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chiang Mai Driver Guide-Day Tours also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Chiang Mai Driver Guide-Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chiang Mai Driver Guide-Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Chiang Mai Driver Guide-Day Tours to your Saves list