We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Real Italian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique della Pasta

Boutique della Pasta
18/1 Ratvithi Rd | Sri Phum Subdistrict, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
+66 86 117 5387
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $4 - $13
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Café, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: -CLOSED ON SUNDAY -OPEN: 6:00 pm. -CLOSE: 10:30 pm.- -INFO RESTAURANT: Boutique della Pasta it's an authentic Italian restaurant; one of its peculiarity is the quality of the ingredients, that are all imported from Italy and categorically selected by a careful all italian management. Boutique della Pasta is strategically located in the proximities of the Thapae Gate, and can be enjoyed in the charm of the quiet Soi in where is located.The B.d.P. seem to be an oasis that gives the opportunity to relax leaving aside the thought of being in the historical center of town.A variegated menu offer many different dishes as appetizers, main dishes, pasta, ravioli, tempting salads, pizza, meat, fish, delicious dessert, and a good Italian doc house wine. One of the specialties is the fresh homemade pasta, which offers a wide selection of ravioli and extruded pasta. Pizza is categorically Italian style, with a thin crust and fresh mozzarella cheese with a great variety of flavors, rich in options for all taste. Come visit us because here passion welcomes you, and prices will make you happy. Boutique della Pasta thanks you for reading it, and hopes to see you soon
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Real Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I defy anyone to say that Italian food is not specia !
And now, after last night I'm sure that boutique della pasta represents it with real dignity.
The staff is 'friendly and attentive, we had some small problems with the English language, but it' was fun. What I read about the owner Luciano is 'all true, he is a gentleman very polite and prepared, he knows how to give the right information and offer the right courses. I enjoyed the food as I did not from a long time. The pasta is really special, and the pizza thin and crispy, Italian style, all with a melody of Italian opera music. A beautiful quiet and cozy place to be recommended

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    70
    22
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
“Good service, Great pizza, Italian sausage ravioli needs flavor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The Pizza was very fresh, tasty and very thin crusted. The Italian sausage ravioli, however was just good because the ravioli itself and the sauce and cheese on top was fine, however there was absolutely no hint of Italian sausage flavor. There was a little piece of soft meat inside that had no flavor at all. I will go back for the pizza again and to try another pasta dish.

Mark M.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous home away from home for travellers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have recently returned to Chiangmai and one of my favourite restaurants, Boutique della Pasta. Luciano is as charming a host and friendly as ever, although he is twice as busy as he was this time last year. Of course all his customers would all like for him to spend all his time with us, but this is simply not possible as he is busy overseeing all aspects of his fabulous restaurant and ensuring the best possible dining experience for his customers, who inevitably become friends. The quality of his food is, as ever, impeccable, beautifully presented and also truly delicious. His handmade pastas are little works of art and his pizzas are simply addictive. Treat yourself and go visit Luciano and his lovely staff for an unforgettable evening and the best authentic Italian food in town. You'll be sure to return - frequently!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“A cute little hideaway...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

And, I mean a hideaway! We couldn't find this restaurant at first and nearly gave up. So, be patient and walk a good way down the little soi by the temple till you reach this place.

Now, to the food...It was a pleasant surprise. The mushroom bruschetta was delicious and the homemade ravioli was great. The pizza was really different - super thin and crispy. Never had a pizza like that.

I recommend this restaurant if you want some good Italian food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, California
1 review
“Disregard negative comment - GREAT Italian restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

After days of Thai food decided to try something else - despite concern regarding "too much cheese/argumentative service" cited in earlier posts.I respectfully disagree with the criticism made in previous posts. Boutique della pasta and it was fantastic. Fresh pasta, great flavors, lovely atmosphere. Luciano checked in with us & before serving asked if we would like cheese on our pasta. I smiled knowingly and acknowledged his effort. It was clear to me that he was making extremely earnest efforts to address concerns. The food was truly fantastic: bruschetta, fresh pastas, chicken with cream, easy drinking wines. The service is fine: polite & well intentioned with one server with decent English, plus Luciano who has very limited English. But be prepared for peaceful, serene service not fast service. Kick back, relax & enjoy Thai time & be grateful for homemade, authentic, quiet and superbly-priced (great "bang for baht") Italian food in Chiang Mai!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOUTIQUE-della-Pasta, Owner at Boutique della Pasta, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your review, it was a beautiful evening, with a special atmosphere, and every night I would like to stay longer with my guests, but the kitchen work always pulls me inside.
I really hope to see you again soon, and continue the conversation that we had no way to finish.
Ops..... ! One last and important consideration,..... from the bottom of my heart, thank you because your words have given voice to true and wise observations.
Best regards
Ch & G.M. Luciano Marconi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boutique della Pasta also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Boutique della Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique della Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.