We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy hotel with warm atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Natlen Boutique Guesthouse

Save Saved
You added Natlen Boutique Guesthouse to your Saves list
Natlen Boutique Guesthouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Natlen Boutique Guesthouse
7 Prapokklao Rd Soi 6 Muang, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #132 of 487 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cosy hotel with warm atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for nearly a week and enjoyed the warm atmosphere there.

The owners are living insure as well and are always happy to help out and care for you.

The place is freshly refurbished and our room offered a tv and a huge and very clean bathroom with always enough toilet paper.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
5
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

We were recommended Natlen guesthouse by a friend who always seems to find a gem. A 20 minute walk from the centre of Chang Mai where the wall stands, this place is in a good location but off on a quiet soi. We were greeted by a lovely lady behind the desk - always a good start - as we were on a tight budget she recommended a fan room (rare) on the bottom floor where it stays cooler. Our room was spacious, fresh and clean and newly decorated. The pillows were plump and with kitsch flowered bed linen and general decor we felt as though we could be in a European hotel. The rooms on the next floor (which we stayed in on our second visit!) have a lounge area outside which is also on a veranda - excellent for chilling out with a beer and book. Free wifi, small restaurant on ground floor and bookings can be made for treks and trips up to Pai (a must) basically everything you need! Can't recommend this place highly enough - I'm guessing prices will go up as this place gets popular but it's a real bargain for now !

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This hotel made my stay in Chiang mai a good one. The staff there was super friendly and helpful. Everything was really clean and the food there was amazing. It's good location and cheap so definitely a good value!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Very nice guesthouse, cheap and clean, and very cosy. Great location too, as close to the city centre.
Staff is very helpful and they also have bikes available to rent, which makes it easy to explore the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I love this place! Quiet and beautiful decorated place, comfortable bed, friendly staff, good location. Booked 2 days tour through them and it was well worth it. On the day of departure, the lady owner even helped me to make chilli dipped with 'Kapi' for the sour mango that I bought from the morning market. I will definitely come back to stay here again in future. Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed in one of their standard rooms with a fan for 330 baht a night ($11 US) and it was immaculate! Honestly one of the cleanest rooms we've stayed in while traveling through Asia. Huge bed very comfy, fresh water every morning, and when we were away all day they came in made the bed, replaced the towels, and cleaned the bathroom again which was spotless to begin with. Such a helpful and friendly staff and so close to everything!! Loved our stay their highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
old city
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

hey

my friends this guest house it's very good and not too far from airport it's clean and have a big
room that why i come with my family to book here it's not too expensive have a good service and at the night its was quite hope your guy's join up ^^


tommy = ]

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Natlen Boutique Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natlen Boutique Guesthouse

Address: 7 Prapokklao Rd Soi 6 Muang, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 487 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Natlen Boutique Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natlen Boutique Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.