We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if you need a little break from Thai food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mike Pizza

Mike Pizza
44/4 Loi Kroh Road, Chang Klan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #701 of 1,290 restaurants in Chiang Mai
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great if you need a little break from Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Me and my girlfriend recently got back from a 18 day trip to Thailand. We spent a couple of nights in Chiang Mai before heading out for a trek in the north. We had been eating a lot of Thai food and fancied a break and pizza sounded tempting. In the end after looking at the menu we ordered 1 pizza and 1 pad thai to share. Both were delicious and the pizza crust was cooked well. The staff were friendly and prices reasonable. The restaurant is situated only 5 mins walking distance from the night market so we went there afterwards for a bargain foot massage. Would recommend to all.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

54% Recommend
    4
    9
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rayong, Thailand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Yummy pizza and good Cosmopolitans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We really liked their Margarita pizza. It had just the right amount of cheese and thin crust. It's hard finding good pizza in Thailand so this was definitely a score!
We also really like their Cosmopolitan drinks.
Their staff was friendly and their service was good.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Great Thin Crust Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I live in Malaysia and therefore have not had a decent pizza for four years! Mike Pizza is on Loi Kroh Rd right in the middle of the main nightlife area. Although I love Thai food a great pizza was too much to resist and I was not disappointed. A superb pizza, so good I went back another day for another one. It's nice to eat and watch the world go by. The atmosphere in the place is a bit lacking but overall I was very happy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flekkefjord, Norway
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“OK Mexican food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Really good service and a nice setting. We settled for some Mexican food although we would have choosen the Pizza if we go there again. Quesidilla and Naco Supreme were a bit tame. Not to much taste.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whittier, ca
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great little find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The food is good and they have a large selection. However what really sets this place apart is the live music. You can just sit there and listen for hours, great time.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike Pizza also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Mike Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mike Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.