We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in a long time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza e Vino

Pizza e Vino
27 kotchasarn road, Chiang Mai, Thailand
053273928
Improve this listing
Ranked #220 of 1,358 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Best pizza in a long time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We loved this restaurant its a shame we only found it in the last 2 days of our trip, although we went both days! The food was very authentic, I recommend you try the bruschetta it was amazing!! The pizza crust was beautiful and the pasta was also great! Do try this restaurant it is also great value for money!!!! We will be back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    33
    10
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Italian own and run - Delish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

In SE Asia, you always wonder what you will get when you walk into a Western style restaurant. We were in the mood for Italian food and specifically, the kids were craving pizza. So, we were reassured that we were in good hands when, upon entering the restaurant, we were greeted in Italian. The owner spoke Italian, his family was there speaking Italian, all the wines were Italian, and the food was tasty. We really enjoyed our meal. There was something on the menu for all of us - pasta, pizza, lasagna, etc, Perfect! Just what we needed after two months in SE Asia.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
358 helpful votes 358 helpful votes
“Great Pizzas in a central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Authentic Italian Pizza close to Tapae gate. The management changed a few months ago and although the previous food was okay my opinion is that the current pizzas are a lot better. Definitely worth going by and trying for yourself.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“awesome pizzas and the best wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I never had such light and crispy pizzas like the ones at Pizza e Vino, and I know my pizzas :) The wine that I've tasted there was one of the best and for a very acceptable price. The owner is always there making sure his guests are satisfied. This is a small place so you may be asked to wait a bit until the table gets free. Or make a reservation!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian pizza and hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Pizza e Vino serve the best Italian pizza in Chiang Mai, hands down. I’m not talking about cheap and cheerful American or New York Slice, this my friends is the real deal. Federica, the manager, makes you feel welcome in this little slice of Italy in the heart of the old city. The salads are also delicious and served with the best, freshest ingredients. The Caprese Insalata is a real treat. Made with fresh sweet basil, sweet slices of tomato and creamy buffalo cheese. Now if you have room after your main, the tiramisu is highly recommended. Or you can finish with an affogato? Don’t be shy! Why not make it an adult’s affogato? Just ask for a shot of liqueur to go in it! I do love their authentic Italian cuisine and warm, efficient service. I simply cannot eat pizza anywhere else in this town. It’s just too good to pass up!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza e Vino also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Pizza e Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza e Vino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.