We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and warm gestures” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Senses Guest House

Save Saved
You added Seven Senses Guest House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seven Senses Guest House
3.5 of 5 Guest house   |   13 Serm-Suk Street | Changpuak (near Y.M.C.A Suntithum), Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 485 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and warm gestures”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We have spent 3 nights with them and we felt so welcomed by the host. The location is near to the old quarter and It's not like very far - only a good 5 minutes walk (or less) and you would have reached the Hua Lin corner of Chiang Mai old quarter. This location saves you from the hustle bustle of the cars hogging the narrow lanes of the old quarter. The only problem we faced was to find a place to rent a motorbike, so our first night was mostly on feet and public transport (jeepney-type) while we hunt for a bike. There's a spa (Cheeva spa) conveniently located just at the junction of the road outside of the guesthouse, so it's always a good place to retreat to after a day of walk.

We really love the food prepared by Neng, the chef of the guesthouse. Breakfast was included and you get to choose from a list of varieties to kick-start the day. The food was excellent that we had decided to have dinners with them to sample most of the food in the menu. We have an early flight on our last day and we really appreciated the packed breakfast prepared by Munee and Neng. It totally healthy and delicious!

We have no complaints at all with our room, Chiang Khan. It is exactly what you see in the photo and the room is clean - albeit the constant 'noise' from the A/C at night. It has a sort of audible clicking sound at night but you wouldn't really notice if you had a tiring day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    13
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
38
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rostock, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

What a charming guest house, what charming hosts! We spent 5 wonderful days in Chiang Mai and couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. Its absolute advantages are the kindliness and helpfullness of Munee and the entire staff. My wife and I felt utmost welcome and were supported in planning and arranging our local trips whereever required.

You definitely shouldn't miss the EXCELLENT DISHES the cook creates - each of it a culinary delight on its own as we seldom experienced it during our three weeks in Thailand (and you know how good the Thai kitchen is!). It's merely impossible to give you a special recommendation: We tried a lot of dishes and loved them all! To our mind it is a pity that only a few guests experience these highlights. OUR ADVICE: GIVE IT A TRY, perhaps in the first evening - you surely will not regret it!

It's clear to us: The Seven Senses Guest House was the perfect choice for us. A choice, we not only recommend to others but would definitely make again.
Thank you to the entire staff for all your kindliness that made our stay in Chiang Mai unforgettable!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 5 days and felt like part of the family. The staff was extremely helpful and saved us considerable time by booking our day trips themselves. It's a little off the beaten path but not enough to be inconvenient. Breakfast (included) was excellent. Upon every return we were greeted at the front entrance by someone with a fresh glass of juice. Munee was helpful giving us directions and recommending restaurants - even driving us to one herself. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it. In all our travels, we've never had better or more friendly service.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Chaing Khai room. Small but adequate - we spent so little time in the room that si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I took some time for searching Chiang Mai guest house in tripadvisor and found this lovely place. The most memorable is participated in alms offering to the monks in the morning around 7 am some thing with Munee. I didn't have time to participate in the meditation due to my tight schedule of the tour.
I love the breakfast they prepared for us which the taste is extraordinary from the normal guesthouse breakfast. Normal breakfast time is from 7am. But,due to our early day tour to Chiang Rai, the staff arranged an earlier breakfast so that we would not miss it.
Lastly, I really appreciate Munee last minutes arrangement for our last day tour itinerary due to our booked taxi driver did not turn up which I planned to go some hill top for cherry blossom. Too bad that January this year is not the right time for cherry blossom :(

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Amazing roons. Interesting design and alot of imagination.
The owners are very polite and helpfull
The food is cheap and very very good. Organic salads, perfect brekfast, good house wine.
Totaly a GOOD place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed at Seven Senses Guest House for several nights in February. The room was quite large with a courtyard and outdoor bathroom. The waterfall shower was a delight. Also a delight was the food, both the breakfasts and evening meals. The service was fantastic, we were well looked after, tours organised, motorbike rental and suggestions on places to go see. as the previous guest wrote: it located just outside the 4 walls of the old city, to the norhwest, so more peaceful than being in the centre, yet only a short walk, motorbike or tuk tuk ride away. I would highly recommend this well run, little guesthouse.

Room Tip: Choose the room with the outdoor shower and courtyard. Rattanakosin?
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed at Seven Senses Guest House for 5 nights in February. It is located just outside the 4 walls of the old city, so more peaceful than being in the centre, yet only a short walk, motorbike or tuk tuk ride away. The staff were absolutely wonderful. Great service with a smile, and very helpful in helping us book tours and decide what to do in Chiang Mai. Nothing was too much trouble. 'Nong' (not sure if I've spelt his name correctly) was amazing. His breakfasts and evening meals were consistently outstanding. On our day of departure we had to leave at 0630, and he even made sure we didn't miss out on breakfast by providing us with a boxed up egg sandwich, fruit and water. We loved out stay here, and would definitely stay again. The room with the outdoor bathroom was gorgeous.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seven Senses Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Senses Guest House

Address: 13 Serm-Suk Street | Changpuak (near Y.M.C.A Suntithum), Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 485 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seven Senses Guest House 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Senses Guest House is conveniently located 5 minutes from the historic Janghualin Canal, Night Bazaar, Doi Suthep Temple and many other temples. Each room is delightfully designed in different décor from 7 scenes of Thailand… from the luxurious Manorah room replete with antique furnishings and two-person Jacuzzi to the adorable Pai room offering affordable comfort. You don’t have to leave the Guest House to enjoy an exquisite Spa experience. You can relax in the comfort of the wonderful Spa and be pampered by the cheerful, caring, professional Spa staff. You deserve to treat yourself to a memorable experience at the Seven Senses Guest House during your holiday in Thailand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Seven Senses Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Senses Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.