We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilled and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rider's Corner Bar & Restaurant

Rider's Corner Bar & Restaurant
357 Moon Muang Road,, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
+66 (0) 87 0481 787
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 1,287 restaurants in Chiang Mai
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
1 review
“Chilled and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by here for a few drinks and the owner, Phil, an English ex-pat was very accomodating and friendly. Had a good chilled out night with a good atmosphere. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    39
    19
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place, great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Found this place on our first night, the owner and his wife were extremely helpful, offered a lot of advice about the local area and thailand in general. It's a relaxed and easy kind of place, doesn't deserve the two one star reviews. I won't say it's amazing or anything but its one of the better places to get a drink and some food we've found so far, good atmosphere, good service, I'd recommend stopping in any time

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good cheap food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Visited this place the other week and had a few drinks and some good Thai & western food. Loved how it was on a main busy street and yet so chill. The food is nothing special but for the prices you pay it is good. If you're looking for a quick bite to eat I do recommend it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A quiet corner in the moat over looked for good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Over looked by most who do not bike or ride motorcycles, this nice stop serves up some really nice home cooking both Thai and western food with good service and full bar for those who want.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Augusta, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A paradise for Ex Pats at the end of a long riding day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I came to Chiang Mai after 9 days in Vietnam and met up with a mate who lives in Chiang Mai. He took me to Riders' Corner and I fell in love with the place, and the people. Phil and his wife Khun Som, run a lovely establishment that is all based on motor bikes, a great and easy atmosphere, and the genuine desire to swap infomration, help travellers and just chill out on the South East Asian bike scene. It became my place to be over the 5 weeks I was in Thailand. The food was great, the beer was cold and the people were wonderful. I felt very welcome there as an Australian and stayed in their rooms one night during Loy Krathong. I can't wait to go back there and just be part of it again. It has inspired in me, the desire to buy a big bike again after so many years without one. Thanks Phil, Som, and their great staff

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rider's Corner Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Rider's Corner Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rider's Corner Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.