We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of My Place Lounge

My Place Lounge
80 Loi Kroh Road, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
66 085 709 6851
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 1,289 restaurants in Chiang Mai
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Diner, Californian, Bar, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: My Place Lounge is a Hollywood style bar and restaurant in the heart of the tourist district in Chiangmai, Thailand. We feature over 20 different sandwiches including our acclaimed paninis, quiche, crepes, salids and a large assortment of breakfasts. We also feature a full international branded cocktail bar, quality wines and Western style service. While not a sports bar we always have the UFC numbered fights live. Opens at 9AM.
Groenlo, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I have been there many times during my stay in Chiang Mai. Relaxed atmosphere, free Wi-Fi and pool. Food is good, nice owner and best of all, really friendly staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    69
    16
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Good food and lot of drinks try thr free pool tabel
It a real nice bar in changmai service is great and the have nice wine

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

great food, great cocktails, and great service. not the cheapest place, but it is definitely value for money. it also boasts free wifi and free pool, and is within walking distance of the Chiang Mai night bazaar.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Jerk Pork Panini is greatness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

...and so is the proprietor, Russ. Had a great visit with him and I suggest you do the same.
Bar is quaint, with an American feel. Food was very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
“American Sausage Patty and Egg Sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Simply the best breakfast muffin in chiang mai, The paninis are also great with some exciting ingredients not normally seen in chiang mai IMHO.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Place Lounge also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to My Place Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Place Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.