We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Panini” 4 of 5 stars
Review of My Place Lounge

My Place Lounge
80 Loi Kroh Road, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
66 085 709 6851
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 1,359 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 stars 101 Reviews
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Diner, Californian, Bar, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: My Place Lounge is a Hollywood style bar and restaurant in the heart of the tourist district in Chiangmai, Thailand. We feature over 20 different sandwiches including our acclaimed paninis, quiche, crepes, salids and a large assortment of breakfasts. We also feature a full international branded cocktail bar, quality wines and Western style service. While not a sports bar we always have the UFC numbered fights live. Opens at 9AM.
Flekkefjord, Norway
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very good Panini”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

After a while in Asia it is always a pleasure to find a place where they make decent western food at a normal price range. The Panini here with chicken and pesto can abslolutly be recomended. This is a bar - but they make great food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    17
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Comfort Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We live in Bangkok and visited Chiang Mai for a few days with our visiting college age kids. They love Thai food, but after a week in Thailand requested "good" American food...My Place was the perfect answer. We enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere, music and outstanding Panini sandwiches. Great cocktails as well!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“AAA rating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Spent a few weeks here on a recent business trip.Came in most evenings to have a break from the girlie bars.If you are looking for a simple Western meal and a relaxing atmosphere then its well worth a visit.
Russ ( ex- Californian surfer and Nacho eating champion ) plus Noi and her staff will make you feel welcome.even if you are from England.
Toilets are the cleanest and best kept on Loy Kroh road.Although its best to order a drink prior to using them.
Have not tried everything on the menu but what i have had so far has been great.
The strangely named Mikkel sandwich = a BLT is good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutly lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We came to My Place after a day of shopping, and this is really a nice place for hangout and friendly staff. The food is great, service is great and a good laugh. We used the internet for half a day while enjoying their American coffee. This is a great place to stop by. And Will recommend their Mikkel Sandwich, absolutly delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Easy Going Atmosphere, Great Prices, Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

If you happen to be in Chiang Mai, this is definitely a place you do not want to miss. My Place Lounge offers an easy going, hassle free environment, great music, an excellent selection of drinks and food with great service to boot. All shots are U.S. 1 ounce shots... unlike most bars in Thailand which offer European size shots. There is also a great happy our selection with some of the best prices in Chiang Mai and a great food selection... don't forget to order "Sid's Favorite" peanut butter & jelly. All & all My Place Lounge is one of the best bars in Chiang Mai.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Place Lounge also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to My Place Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Place Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.