We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but wrong place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Chiang Mai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Chiang Mai to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Chiang Mai
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7/9 Moo 1 Kanklong Cholprathan Rd | A Changpuek T Muang, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand (Formerly All Seasons Chiang Mai)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 330 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice but wrong place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

As we expect and uniformly find, the rooms are modern, clean and lovely to behold in all ibis properties...

But this hotel is very far from the city places most tourists want to go, and transport and navigation was too tough.

Ibis should invest in a permanently available shuttle bus instead of just one that is one way at 6pm to night market. You can in theory take the little red vans that run everywhere but you need patience, language skills and a good knowledge of city for that to work well.

Also weird was the tiny pool, the pretty empty place and the continual large groups of budget Chinese and Thai travellers which just didn't seem to fit with our view of the brand, and made this seem a very expensive hostel (albeit with lovely , large and clean rooms) which we can't honestly recommend to others..

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul T, General Manager at Ibis Styles Chiang Mai, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Mark H,

Thank you so much for your comment regarding our transportation service, we would definitely plan more shuttle service in the very near future.

ibis Styles Chiang Mai is located close to a lot famous attraction area such as Maya shopping mall, Nimmanhemin Road (Chick & Hip shopping street) and last but not least Chiang Mai university and Doi Suthep.

However, I would like to apologize for our service was not quite met your expectation. Sometime our hotel have some big group visit our hotel, but probably just once in a while.

I still hope that ibis Styles Chiang Mai would have some opportunities to better service you in the very near future.

Best regards,

Paul TUNCHULEEPORN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    97
    32
    5
    3
See reviews for
35
55
26
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Good location , clean room and good service .
The reception keep always smile and can give the detail of travelling location . Security is almost ok , they support the parking lot and explain detail of place and feel safe


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul T, General Manager at Ibis Styles Chiang Mai, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Khun Marisa K,

Thank you so much for choosing ibis Styles Chiang Mai. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay while you were staying with us, of course your positive feedback will encourage our team to keep up their good work.

Should you plan to visit Chiang Mai for your next trip, please do not hesitate to contact us. Our team always looking forward to welcome your family back to our property again.

Best regards,

Paul TUNCHULEEPORN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This hotel is locate about 15-20 mins far away from the airport, you could walk to the Harbour (few bars and pub there), also the shopping mall MAYA (about 10-15 by walks). Also, it's easy to get a tuk-tuk on the street so you don't have to worry the transportation.

Everywhere in the hotel is modern, nice breakfast and they will change some of the selection everyday. Room is spacious and clean. We checked the official web site, they didn't mentioned there is a swimming pool in this hotel but actually they have it but locate at another building (maybe new wings??)

Overall we have a good experiences when staying at this hotel and will choose to stay here again for budget Chiang Mai travel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul T, General Manager at Ibis Styles Chiang Mai, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Kahom Y,

Thank you for choosing ibis Styles Chiang Mai for a choice of your stay. Glad to hear that you had a good time during your stay.

Your positive feedback will encourage our team to keep up with their good performance.

Should you plan to visit Chiang Mai for next trip, please do not hesitate to contact us. We always look forward to welcome you back at our property.

Best regards,


Paul TUNCHULEEPORN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel room is very moderm and have a cool design. The hotel price is very reasonable which is already included the breakfast buffret. The staff there is very nice.

The location is a bit far from downtown but if you take a red car from there to night bazaar actually it does not cost too much. There is a 7-11 just behind the hotel which you can buy amenites/telephone card if you need.

The only bad thing I is that it is next to the construction site...

Overall, if you have limited budgets the hotel definitely can provide a very good value.

P.S. need to bring teeth brush/teethpaste/sampoo and etc, as hotel will not provide.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul T, General Manager at Ibis Styles Chiang Mai, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Traveller F,

Thank you for choosing to us for your trip to Chiang Mai.

We are pleased to hear that you had great time while staying with us. We will share your comment with team to encourage them. Your positive feedback will motivate our team to keep up our good work.

However, regarding your comment about our hotel amenities, we do provide them to all our guests such as soap bar, top to toe shampoo, cotton buds etc. Some items might be on request such as toothbrush and men shaving raze. Anyway, we do apologize for any inconvenience, which might disturb you during your stay.

Should you plan your trip to Chiang Mai again, please do contact us. We look forward to welcome you back for another memorable time.

Best regards,

Thamnoon TUNCHULEEPORN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Chiang Mai

Address: 7/9 Moo 1 Kanklong Cholprathan Rd | A Changpuek T Muang, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand (Formerly All Seasons Chiang Mai)
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Chiang Mai 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Styles Chiang Mai is conveniently situated at Phu Kam intersection, just 20 minutes from Chiang Mai International Airport and Chiang Mai Railway station. Located 5 minutes by foot to Chiang Mai University and a short drive to town, Chiang Mai Zoo and popular art and entertainment district, Nimmanhemin road, the hotel is suitable for individuals, couples and families. Besides an International restaurant, it offers complimentary Wi-Fi access in all rooms and around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Styles Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Chiang Mai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.