We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely comfortable rooms within easy walking distance to Amphoe Muang” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Chiang Mai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Chiang Mai to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Chiang Mai
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7/9 Moo 1 Kanklong Cholprathan Rd | A Changpuek T Muang, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand (Formerly All Seasons Chiang Mai)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 330 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable rooms within easy walking distance to Amphoe Muang”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a small distance (by taxi) from the night bazaar. We wanted to head up to Mae Rim after our stay, so a good location to do that. Also reasonably close to Tiger Kingdom etc. The red taxis cost 30 baht to the night bazaar. Also an easy walk to a little township called Amphoe Muang where there are lots of little restaurants and eateries. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. Nice and clean and spacious. Very reasonable price too. The breakfast offering is a little lacking, but good value for money considering it is included in the price of the room. We stayed two nights.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisstylesCM, General Manager at Ibis Styles Chiang Mai, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear 1981kiwis,

Firstly, we appreciate the time you have taken to share your positive feedbacks about your recent stay.

Even though breakfast is included in our room package, we pay attention and constantly work on improvement of breakfast quality. We will address the issues you have highlighted with our team.

Once again thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you in near future.

Best regards,

Suchada Saengarun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    97
    32
    5
    3
See reviews for
35
54
26
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Hotel is not so far from Niman Road, we can walk from hotel just 10minute. Room is specious, new & clean.

Room rate is inexpensive; their staffs are friendly & helpful.

Many choices for breakfast: Thai & international foods

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisstylesCM, General Manager at Ibis Styles Chiang Mai, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Nungning,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Chiang Mai. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Suchada Saengarun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The room is spacious, and clean, but the ceiling seems abit low than the normal hotel.
Breakfast was included and the foods was not bad.

Meter taxi charged around 150-250TBH per pax from Chiang Mai International Airport to this hotel.
The location is a bit far from the "square" area (Which mean the main town area). However you can hire a tuk tuk. Just walk about 5mins from the hotel to the nearest 7-11, and get a tuk tuk from there will cost you around 20-30TBH per pax (If you get more that this price, please bargain with them). The charges of the tuk tuk from here to anywhere else around the town seems like to be the same fare, but the return from town to the hotel fare that we usually get seems like a bit higher which is around 30-40TBH per pax.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

cons: location is slightly outside from the main areas but you can catch their version of a taxi for 20 thai dollars ( 66 cents) on the corner of 711. staff will tell you.. takes about 10 minutes to get the the city centre.

pro: rooms are clean and beds are comfy, the price is reasonable and the breakfast selection is decent, staff members are helpful and lovely. Rooms are reasonable size with your standard amenities.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Chiang Mai

Address: 7/9 Moo 1 Kanklong Cholprathan Rd | A Changpuek T Muang, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand (Formerly All Seasons Chiang Mai)
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Chiang Mai 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Styles Chiang Mai is conveniently situated at Phu Kam intersection, just 20 minutes from Chiang Mai International Airport and Chiang Mai Railway station. Located 5 minutes by foot to Chiang Mai University and a short drive to town, Chiang Mai Zoo and popular art and entertainment district, Nimmanhemin road, the hotel is suitable for individuals, couples and families. Besides an International restaurant, it offers complimentary Wi-Fi access in all rooms and around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Styles Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Chiang Mai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.