We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Thai Hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Naruncha Green House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Naruncha Green House to your Saves list
Naruncha Green House
2.0 of 5 Guest house   |   6 Ragang Rd.,Soi 1 | Haiya, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand (Formerly Naruncha Guest House)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 537 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“True Thai Hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Wow, Goi (the owner) and her housekeeper made us feel like one of the family and looked after our every need. I honestly don't think you could get this sort of service from a 5 * hotel.

The Location is just outside the city gates, 10 minute walk to Chiang Mai Gate, 15 mintue walk to Tha Pae Gate and a 7 minute walk to the Saturday walking street. The only negative I have and it is minor is that there is no where close as in 5 mins to walk to, to get a a quick snack.

The rooms are very clean, simple and you have the option of air con. The bathrooms are downstairs in the back kitchen and are literally sparkling clean. My boyfriend and I stayed in the room with a private bath and then without as the guest house was so nice we decided to stay an extra night!

There is an onsite Spa which I thoroughly recommend and is cheaper than most of the places in town. Free wifi is available and the signal is strong throughout the house.

The housekeeper (unfortunately I didn't get her name) is the sweetest lady I have ever met. When we arrived back from a day of sight seeing she rushed around getting us a cold glass of water, then went into our room to put the aircon on. She also gave us lifts on her motorbike to the Saturday and Sunday walking streets.

I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to be close to the city but away from all the noise to relax and unwind. Plus it is very cheap considering the wonderful service you get. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    20
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
27
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, New Zealand
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

This was a beautiful nice place, the receptionist and the owner where really nice and helpful, we only stayed one night because our room was booked for the next days but definitly would have stayed longer if possible. There is one room with toilet, the others have a shower but common bathrooms, the place is a few blocks away from the night market and the old city, it was really convenient for its price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

A friend and myself found this guest house extremely accomodating. The owner and staff helped us to have the best time in chiang mai beyond our expectations. A must stay for travellers looking for a homely touch.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights during a hectic 2 week trip through 8 cities in thailand, cambodia and malaysia. It was the best value for the money (350 baht for a/c twin room with real comforters) and the most relaxing place, even more relaxing than the hotels with pools. This was because the staff here really take care of you and make you feel at home. when my friend came back with sunburn, the housekeeper (sweetest lady in the world) went and cut fresh aloe and help her apply it. I could spend hours in the lounge chairs outside, they were so comfortable. the massages at the facility were also top notch and the owner is super knowledgeable and can help you arrange anything you need from motorbike rentals to taxi's. i already miss the place and will definitely stay there if i am in chiang mai again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dachau, Deutschland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

very familiar atmosphere. Everything is very clean and the people are more than only nice.
It`s also cheap (Single Room 150 Baht, Double Room 250 Baht, ...)
5 minutes walk to the Old City.
It´s a very quite place which is good to relax.
Special: Kitchen

I really would recommend you this guesthouse !

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

Nice Guest House. Thanks for everything and for clean and lovely room! Looking forward to future visits.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Naruncha Green House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naruncha Green House

Address: 6 Ragang Rd.,Soi 1 | Haiya, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand (Formerly Naruncha Guest House)
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 537 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Naruncha Green House 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Naruncha Green House, a reasonably priced, quiet and peaceful guest house in traditional Lanna style... Come and experience the Lanna atmosphere and culture that will make your stay in Chiangmai a memorable one. Our friendly staff is always ready to serve and make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Naruncha Green House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naruncha Green House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.