We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Dada Kafe The Best"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dada Kafe

Dada Kafe
20/1 Ratmakka Rd | Phra Singh, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
053-449718
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 1,287 restaurants in Chiang Mai
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Vegetarian, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
BKK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"Dada Kafe The Best"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Come to work at Chiangmai a few day, have some Farang friend reccomend "Dada Kafe" try to order Carrot+Apple+Beetroot....this is the best fresh juice what i never have...and after try to order the smoothie name "Peanut lover" WOW WOW WOW.....I can say "Dada Kafe The Best"

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    437
    136
    47
    24
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“"Healthy food friendly service"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

I eat many times in "Dada Kafe"always good food, the best smoothie, friendly staff, music is good and i can meet interesting people from all over the word, i recommend "Dada Kafe"

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gottingen, Germany
1 review
“My favorite place in Chiang-Mai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

A great pace with a great atmosphere and extremely friendly people, very central but still laid back, with good western and thai food and delicious smoothies! a wide range of vegetarian options and side dishes made it hard for me to choose what to have, and each dish was equally pleasing. The smoothies in particular tasted very fresh (because they were) and gave me great ideas for smoothie recipes I can do at home! The Dada Café is probably my favorite place in Chiang-Mai, and I recommend to everyone to go there!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great food in laid back atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We ate here twice whilst in Chiang Mai, once for breakfast and once for dinner. Nice, tasty fresh food from a wide menu - delicious fruit shakes and loads of healthy options. Green Curry was delicious and the breakfast options are fantastic too. Nice laid back atmosphere, good service.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Craving Healthy Food You'd Make at Home? - Go Here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Breakfast is a difficult meal in Asia in general for North American palates. It's also hard to find fresh, simple wholesome food like I prepare for myself at home. Went here for breakfast on the recommendations in Trip Advisor and it didn't disappoint. I ordered cheese and avocado toast with a side order of fried egg for on top and the egg was cooked perfectly, the avocados were perfectly ripe, the cheese was real and the bread was a healthy grain brown. My smoothie was delicious as well. And the coffee was great. Pricier than some spots, yes, but worth it. I'll be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dada Kafe also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Dada Kafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dada Kafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.