We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and relaxed atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe de ThaanAoan

Cafe de ThaanAoan
154/5 Prapokklao Road, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
66-53-208451
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 1,361 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Thai, Fast Food
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lovely food and relaxed atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Great food and lovely staff. Had chicken with garlic and it was delicious. The atmosphere was lively here. Very chilled out and relaxed. Didn't have one but their cakes looked delicious. Will return here again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    34
    11
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Place....Amazing service, food, ambiance,decor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We ben here in Chiang Mai many times and, We always return here to Cafe de Thaan Aoan. This place is irresistible because of the food, the service, the ambiance, the decor, and the convenient location. This place is a winner! We highly recommend Cafe de Thaan Aoan to all.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Everything written is throu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Our first day in Chiang Mai was very hot. Walking the first corners in old town we luckily found this great cool cafe. We have poped in every now and then since. Mango fruit shake and cafe and a few times some light food. It is great that places like this exist!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
“Delicious food and great Service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I went to this cafe and had a hot cappuchino with some egg salad. The service was great and the food was prompt and really good. They also had air condition with extremely fast internet for free which I find really awesome for the price. I will go back again for sure to try more of their coffee.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I really love ThaanAoan coffee cup and Thai's foods are delicious including lovely service, sometime I go with my girlfriend, some with friends and co-workers. Everytime I have a good feeling back to my home. :D

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe de ThaanAoan also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Cafe de ThaanAoan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe de ThaanAoan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.