We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short holiday in Chiang Mai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai to your Saves list
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   44 Intavarorot Rd. | Tambol Sriphum, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 333 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Short holiday in Chiang Mai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We were staying at this hotel and we find is was very easy to access to other parts of the city and beside the hotel there are a few local restaurant where there serve pretty good food and is cheap. Transport is very easy to get with those red taxi around. Best to go in Nov not that much rain.

Room Tip: Room on south side quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    153
    51
    16
    4
See reviews for
52
174
19
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The De Lanna in Chiang Mai is conveniently located in old town and a very charming hotel. The location is a bit far of a walk from the Night Bazzar or weekend markets (30 minutes or so) however a 4-5 minute tuk tuk ride (at a price between 60-100 baht depending on negotiation). The old town is excellent for exploring during the day. 7-11 is right down the street for snacks and drinks.

The room itself is very spacious with a nice concrete walk in shower. The first floor units have patios with lots of koi right underneath them which we admired from our 3rd floor unit. We wish we had been on the first floor after seeing this.

The breakfast is okay; nothing extremely special but good tasting and a small variety. The staff is very accommodating and nice. When we checked out the receptionist ran out 2 blocks to the main road to fetch us a taxi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor next to the koi ponds for entertainment while on your patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Im currently staying at this hotel and it is fantastic. My only problem is trip advisor. The person who gave it 2 stars is over not getting room temp water from a restaurant that is about to close is absurd. Which you have 2 bottles in your at room temp* ridiculous that that you would not recommend this hotel cause of this. Great place to stay. This guy had a bad probably a long day or another hotel just trying to lower their score. This is my 1st review ive written on trip advisor because of my displeasure of the review. I have one more night here and sad to go already. Dont read reviews come see for yourself*J.watson/d.bailey

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The De Lanna Hotel is perfectly located. On the same street as a vegetarian cafe and only one-two blocks away from beautiful temples, the Sunday evening walking market, coffee shops, juice bars, bicycle rental, more restaurants, and fun center city shops and boutiques. The red van transport vehicles pass by regularly making it easy to catch a lift. But, more than this, our room was nice, comfortable and peaceful. It was great to be able to relax, after a day of tourism, on our balcony or in the central garden area. The food for breakfast was perfect and tea and coffee were provided in the room which worked well for us as we get up very, very early. The staff was gracious, accommodating and professional. If only there was a De Lanna Hotel in all cities!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Location is downtown and a very easy walk around town especially during the chiang mai walking street market. Rooms were clean and modern. I would stay here again. Stayed for 2 nights. I had a basic room. No complaints.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The service at this hotel was great and the rooms were clean. I really enjoyed that the glass partician between the bathroom and the bedroom could be opened allowing you to talk more easily with someone laying down.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

quiet and well situated hotel,
really clean and lovely garden and swimming pool
good breakfast
kind personel
we were 2 families with the bedrooms with terrace : perfect to discuss at night with the children sleeping inside!
we will come back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai

Address: 44 Intavarorot Rd. | Tambol Sriphum, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
De Lanna Hotel is a newly 4-star boutique hotel located in the inner center of Chiang Mai old city. The hotel is closed to many cultural sites and markets such as Wat Phra Sigh Temple and Sunday Walking Street Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.