We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai to your Saves list
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   44 Intavarorot Rd. | Tambol Sriphum, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 330 Hotels in Chiang Mai
New Plymouth, Taranaki, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

A lovely well kept small hotel with fiendly and helpful staff. The food was great, as were the drinks and service. We loved the top floor overlooking the pool and central garden. The fish were delightful too. All the amenities we required and in a great location. See you next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    137
    48
    12
    4
See reviews for
49
149
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Hotel lovely and atmospheric.

lovely setting with nice pool and friendly staff. Highly Recommended. Good breakfast not very elaborate

Spacious and equipped.

Near tourist spots - restaurants and other night hot spots could be a little far off.

Good TV channels catalog and free internet in the rooms

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I lived and worked in Chiang Mai for 6 months while traveling and have stayed at many hotels in the old city.

De Lanna was by far the best of the bunch. It is in a great location of the old city in walking distance to many attractions and restaurants.

Our room was absolutely gorgeous decorated with traditional Thai style fabrics, and it was a fantastic place to get away from the heat after a long day in the sun.

Our bed was extremely comfortable, and we so loved the beautiful bathroom that had a tub!
We have been traveling for over 18 months and we have found that it is rare to have a tub included in the hotel bathroom.

The courtyard is a beautiful place to enjoy the buffet breakfast included in the room rate, and the non chlorinated swimming pool was cool, refreshing, and very relaxing.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and when we requested some extra vegan food for breakfast they were more than happy to accommodate us.

We highly recommend De Lanna Boutique Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, CA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room we had was at the end of the hallway, so was a bit bigger.
The decor was great - modern Thai, and the bed was comfortable - if suoer low.
There was a step off the bedroom area platform to the entry way & the bathroom - so be aware!
The pool area was lit up at night, and it was deliightful to have dinner outside (with anti-bug spray).
Dining outside for breakfast was also nice - one could enjoy the palm trees and the orchids attached to them.
Everyone had a smile - and tried to be helpful.
There was a travel agent in the lobby who arranged several giuded tours for us - both private & small party.
The stay here really helped us to enjoy our time in Chiang Mai!!

Room Tip: The rooms at the end of the hall facing the short side of the pool are a little bit bigger, as the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A well-decorated room in Lanna style made me enjoy while staying there. The quality of the facility is appreciate both in room and out-of-room. The location makes me easy to access to Sunday market. I can walk to visit many interesting places. Last year I visited, I found my room was in poor condition like the broken floor. But this year revisit I found it in better condition. Another cute thing for this place is the fish. They are so cute.

Room Tip: You should earlier book. This hotel is easily full. I think it's value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The room was great for what we paid for. We loved the modern feel, cleanliness and proximity to everything. The funky dolls gave it a unique touch. The breakfast was okay, nice variety. They could really use a proper espresso machine. Drink and meal prices were decent. The pool was amazing and the staff were very helpful. They allowed us to check in early and store our bag after checkout. The only downside to this place is the construction that is going on right next door. Trucks start beeping at 7am.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paokung, Owner at De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear lovely guests,

Thank you for your valuable comments. We apologize you for a noisy construction in the early morning at that day. We did fix all problems by asking them to do all construction work after 8:30 a.m. after the day you made a complaint via our receptionist. The constrcution site also wanted to say apologize to you as well. The reason that they started work so early that day because their machine was broken the day before and that made their work fell behind the schedule. Anyway, we are now making all good deals that they will not work in the early morning again. Thank you again for your valuable comments.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at Delanna hotel in Chiang Mai. Everything was fine but the bathroom was not to the same standard. The walls are made of raw concrete, no tiles or any other kind of coating and, as a result, the lower part of the shower cannot be appropriately cleaned because of the rough surface. Also the curtain was durty and inefficient, the (small) bathroom including the toilet was flooded after every shower.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paokung, Owner at De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear valued guests,

Thank you for your valuable comments. Our bathroom has been designed to a minimalist style with a raw concrete and no tiles. However, we will definitely improve our cleanliness as you mentioned above. We continually improve our facilities and services to meet our guests' expectation and keep it in a hygenic perspective. Thank you again for your valuable comments and looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai

Address: 44 Intavarorot Rd. | Tambol Sriphum, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#39 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
De Lanna Hotel is a newly 4-star boutique hotel located in the inner center of Chiang Mai old city. The hotel is closed to many cultural sites and markets such as Wat Phra Sigh Temple and Sunday Walking Street Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.