We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four star quality at two star price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sakorn Residence & Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sakorn Residence & Hotel to your Saves list
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 / 2 Na Wat Kate 1, T. Wat Kate, Chiang Mai, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 333 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Macau
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Four star quality at two star price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

After reading through several reviews of various hotels, we booked our one week stay in Chiang with our fingers crossed. We were not disappointed! The location of the hotel was perfect - within 5 a minute walk, there were coffee shops, pubs, and restaurants along the river and other smaller eateries in the neighbourhood. Be sure to check out the small coffee shop next to hotel, which has great coffee and Wi-fi, and Arbusto, a lovely quaint Italian cafe just down the street. If you want to walk farther, the old city is about a 20 minute walk, or tuktuks are readily available. Everyone on staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and large, the wi-fi excellent, and everything, including the pool and lawns were all well-cared for.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms have a nice view but can be a little noisy at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    143
    35
    7
    1
See reviews for
42
172
38
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

For the price you won't find a better hotel in Chiang Mai. Very clean and "new". The pool was great, breakfast was great. Service was great. Just down the street from several restaurants and bars, and it's easy to find a taxi or tuk tuk to take you anywhere (and most stuff is very close).

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchs Aargau, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Great stay in Chiang Mai. The staff was very friendly and helpul, absolutely service-oriented. Pool is perfect during dry season and the rooms are spacious with a comfy bed. Great! Expect no-frills but everything is of great quality.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We spent two days taking in the Old City and surrounding shops. We found the Sakorn Residence a great place to recover from the blazing sun. Beautiful pool, large room, and pleasant and accommodating staff. Very good American breakfast. Clean and manicured grounds. The hotel is a couple of blocks from the main street providing peace and quiet. Small shops near by provide all the necessities.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I was actually recommended by a local to stay here on my previous trip in Chiang mai, I had the first 2 nights and after my trip got extended, I decided to go back and stayed here for my extra 2 nights after my other stay in Rati Lanna Resort and Rarinjinda Resort.
Location is good, just a 5 minutes walk if you are dropped on the main Charonet Road, a quite and safe alley back there.
Service is very friendly and efficient. Thank you for Nong Kaew, she's smart and helpful, she can reconize our face from 8 days visit ago, she even walked us out and farewell to us at the entrance. The whole team from the restaurant to front desk is like a family.
Breakfast is of good quality of how much you paid, Juice, fruit platter, a choice of breakfast with dessert and simple self serving drink station. Just if you crave for a better cup of coffee, go to Eddie's Coffee, just 30 seconds walk, $40bhat more.
Room is Clean and bright. My room was on 2/F and 5/F respectively, both facing to the entrace and had the pool view. Bed is huge and comfy. Wifi reception is perfect.
I would recommend to anyone who come to Chiang Mai and will be back myself!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asti
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed at Sakorn Residence for 4 nights in February, the rooms are spotlessly clean, spacious with enormous comfy beds and the price is very reasonable. The personnel are helpful competent and charming. The hotel is in a quiet area of town close to the river. It takes about 20 minutes to walk into the centre but the walk is pleasant with lots to see on the way. We had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Great price. Very clean with good service and friendly and helpful staff! Nice clean pool and gym. Delicious breakfast included each morning!

Near great pubs and resturants along the river and close to the sunday market.

Awesome place :)

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sakorn Residence & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sakorn Residence & Hotel

Address: 2 / 2 Na Wat Kate 1, T. Wat Kate, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#41 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sakorn Residence & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sakorn Residence & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sakorn Residence Hotel Chiang Mai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sakorn Residence & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.