We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brill location and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sakorn Residence & Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sakorn Residence & Hotel to your Saves list
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 / 2 Na Wat Kate 1, T. Wat Kate, Chiang Mai, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 330 Hotels in Chiang Mai
huddersfield
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Brill location and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stopped for 2 nights at Sakorn Residence. We had a great time, the staff were very helpful and attentive. The location was perfect, very quiet, but only 5 minutes walk to lovely restaurants at the riverside and very easy to get Tuk Tuk to the night market or would take about 15 minutes walk ( though that is with my 6 year old and in very hot conditions). The rooms were large and clean. I would definitely go back to Sakorn

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    120
    27
    6
    1
See reviews for
35
144
34
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel s ideal to explore chiang mai from . The rooms are big and clean and ideal to cool down while it is really hot outside. The breakfast was ok although not very adventurous and the pool is tiny and also the gym. On the plus side the staff were excellent and it is good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in Sakorn Residence. We had a really big room with a big king size bed, a big balcony, a nice bathroom with a big shower and a safe and fridge in our room. The hotel is located just outside the Old Town. It's a ten minute walk to the night market, and only five minutes to some really nice restaurants. The hotel has a small but nice swimmingpool. Perfect to cool down after a hot day in Chiang Mai. For breakfast, you have to choose from 5 set menus instead of a buffet, but they were all nice. They have their own restaurant with nice food for good prices. The staff is really really friendly and helpfull. We arrived in the morning, early check in was not a problem and was free. They helped us with a lot of arrangements and they gave us a lot of information about Chiang Mai and the tours that we wanted to do. Their English was very good. We would definately recommend this hotel!. I read some complaints about the noise in the hall, but it is not too bad!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 508 on the top floor. We had no noise problems and hardly any noise from the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Located in a quiet side road close to the Ping River, and within walking distance of "the strip" of good restaurants with live music.

Rooms were very clean, spacious and newly refurbished. Staff pleasant and efficient.

Excellent value for money, with secure off-road complimentary parking, and fast complimentary WiFi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel is great, the rooms are perfectly clean and huge. The location is great, far from the crowds but within a walking distance from the city.
I forgot my wallet in the hotel and the staff found it and shipped it to my hotel in Bangkok. When I received the wallet, the contents were all there, untouched.
Excellent staff, I can´t thank them enough for what they did.
The staff is excellent, always helpful and super kind.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

No, this is not a five-star hotel . . . but who needs stars when one has a modern, meticulously clean, comfortable and practical room . . . with a choice of hearty breakfasts, a small pool, and an absolutely lovely staff eager to please? We left our luggage at the hotel while on an excursion elsewhere for two days; when we returned, the bags had already been transferred to our new room. Such thoughtfulness is rare at a hotel. The location, near the river in a quiet residential neighborhood, is charming. We often walked to the Night Bazaar, but longer jaunts required a tuk-tuk. What would I suggest? Some tea and coffee sachets to go with the coffee maker in the room and extra pillows . . . but I am carping. Our six days at Sakorn were terrific.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We.had 6 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment this was very clean the beds huge and comfortable, the lounge chairs not so comfortable and while the kitchen had crockery it had no cutlery or bottle or can openers and had to get this from reception each time as they only had 1. The staff were very helpful at reception. The break fasts were very dull but the coffe shop did great coffee and the curry house next door served great food. Sakorn was handy to the river and the restaurants there. Transport is so reasonable nothing was too far away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sakorn Residence & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sakorn Residence & Hotel

Address: 2 / 2 Na Wat Kate 1, T. Wat Kate, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sakorn Residence & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sakorn Residence & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sakorn Residence Hotel Chiang Mai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sakorn Residence & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.