We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok if you after budget room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of R.C.N. Court & Inn

R.C.N. Court & Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added R.C.N. Court & Inn to your Saves list
R.C.N. Court & Inn
2.0 of 5 Guest house   |   35 Moonmuang Rd. | Soi 7 Sripoom, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #348 of 503 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“It's ok if you after budget room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed for 2 weeks , location was good just walk to the nightlife , ride tuk tuk 7 minutes to the night bazar , you could use shared kitchen , motorbike park , room have hot water , aircon ,decent size fridge , fast wifi , clothes hunger , friendly staff ,,reason I stayed longer cause I rented a bike for the money I've saved instead paying higher price but there are better hotels around if you after better rooms you only have to pay abit higher price ,

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    12
    9
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
10
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
utrecht
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Much nicer places available for same price. I should look further. Dirty place. My girlfriend is still crumpy. The fridge wasn't working. The sink almost fell of the wall. By the way, the receptionist told us this was the new room..............

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nong8188, Owner at R.C.N. Court & Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
i am very sorry for your disappointment for my property but my staff told me that he took you to see that room before you made dicission you should refuse at that time,anyway you should inform to my staff and we ready to fix all problem all the time but you didn't and you stay just 1 night and informed to us when you check-out ( if you informed but we ingored you should complain!) and after my checking our fridge in that room as very well, i think you didn't get
plug-in so we always unplugged when no guest(its always happened a lot) please give me fairly. anyway sorry next time stay me longer we hope to serve you better.thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This place was fine for a few nights. I'm sure there are better value places in Chiang Mai but I hardly slept on the nightbus from bangkok so was just happy to rest my head someplace.

My room could have done with a lick paint but it was clean and fairly comfortable. It was on the 4th or 5th floor so had to trek up and down the stairs a lot but on the plus side it was a quiet room.

Location was good - close to bars and restaurants. I visited the Elephant Nature Park while in CM and the booking office for this is around a 10 minute walk away.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Pros:
1) good location
2) cheap price
3) the room is big, has an aircon, a TV, a fridge, free wi-fi inside.

Cons:
1) the room smelled bad
2) they didnt provide soap and toilet paper
3) the room was not clean enough.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Staff were hard to come by at the reception desk and quite blunt and rude. Everyone has written good location but with this being our 2nd hotel in Chiang mai the location isn't good at all. Being 2 female travelers it is located down a dark back street, not even the taxi knew where it was, it is a smelly dindgy walk down the road to get to the main street.
The rooms were average in cleanliness, they were dull, less than basic and the door (which didn't even close properly) was only supplied with a padlock.
For the sake of a few baht extra I would stay somewhere else near to the centre.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

1) Good location - near Moon Muang, bars, restaurants, but in the quiet place near temple
2) Very cheap rooms, especially if you stay for a long time
3) Big windows
4) Free wi-fi of good quality
5) Very basic inside rooms, but... it's cheap...
6) They have gym... but really it's not gym:), so it to be honest, they do not have one.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I got a double room with fan for like 4 or 500 bt a night and I think that's awesome for the location. Be prepared for a hike if your on a high floor (5 stories) but friendly enough staff! They arranged our tuk tuk to the airport early in the morning and the wifi was super reliable! I was happy and would probably stay here again If I came back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to R.C.N. Court & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about R.C.N. Court & Inn

Address: 35 Moonmuang Rd. | Soi 7 Sripoom, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #348 of 503 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — R.C.N. Court & Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old city area and budget price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your R.C.N. Court & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage R.C.N. Court & Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.