We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   36 Rat Uthit Road | Wat Kate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Exclusive Offer - Winter
Ranked #25 of 330 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Hong Kong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Excellent services and welcoming by the staff. No complaints can be found. Staff generally can speak fair english.

All of us enjoyed the huge room in the Villa, especically the high qulaity of bed. All of us have a very good sleep at the night. This is very important for the travellers who have already exhausted after a long day's travelling.

Swimming pool is nice and clean. Breakfast and the lunch buffet (with a very cheap promotion prices) are above average with many choices of western and thai style food.

The only backward is the disconnection of wifi within the room. Even though we get the wifi password but still cant access to the network. However, it didnt spoli our mood beacuse actually we are seeking for the temporary isolation from the busy electronical world. So, it's fine for us.

In sum, i will recommend my friends to visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    140
    34
    13
    3
See reviews for
146
356
29
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

One of two hotels I was staying at in Thailand during my honeymoon, all I can say is that I wished me and my wife had stayed here longer!

Not too far from town and free shuttle busses ran regularly, this hotel is the perfect getaway after a long day of adventure in Chiang Mai. The spa is lovely (little expensive but worth it), the food is simply brilliant and priced well, the room (Grand Deluxe Lanna) was beautiful and relaxing, the pool is inviting even during monsoon season!, internet room is free, staff are helpful and happy, hotel is beautiful and calming.

Just two negatives; WiFi is not free and the gym is tiny. If they are to keep the gym this small it should probably just be cardio machines as weight building exercises with just free weights are limited and essentially useless. Such small negetives it cannot effect the five star rating.

Thank you Siripanna staff and management!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel was our first stop on our honeymoon. The first thing to note was how excellent the staff were. The hotel itself was lovely, not too big but still plenty of room to get around. We did have dinner in the hotel the first night as we were very tired from travelling, in hindsight it was very expensive with compared to other chiang mai restaurants. The spa was also excellent, but seemed to be practically empty. The hotel is a little outside of the main town but very easy to access via tuk tuk.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We/ve now stayed at 10 different 4 and 5 star resorts in Thailand - The Siripanna ranks as the best overall, for many reasons. The fantastic staff could not have done a more wonderful job at making our stay so memorable! They really go the extra distance to be welcoming, helpful and I cant fault their awesome hospitality. The resort is a beautiful oasis of peace and serenity - the rooms are devine, pool and garden areas are beautiful, reception, dining and other public areas exquisite. The breakfast has plentiful choices and the best cappuccinos we've tasted in Thailand. Amazing desserts are available throughout the day in the lobby. Happy hour at the pool bar from 4-6 includes free tasty nibbles.. For those that need internet, theres free use of computers and wifi in the lobby. Free shuttles to Warorot market , Walking markets and Night Bazaar. Theres a small local shop 50 metres outside to the right and a laundry service 100 metres to the right. THe resort is non-smoking which is refreshing. Request a ground floor room if stairs are a problem as theres no lift. Although its about 1 km on the eastern (quieter) side of the river its only 80 -100 baht back from the night bazaar or old city, so not a problem at all for a wonderfully peaceful holiday. Oh and the beds are so comfortable - a difficult thing to find in Thailand as most are too hard....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windang, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel was very good beautiful surrounds and the room we clean and spacious.Best rooms are pool side.Breakfast was good.And only a 5 minute Tuk Tuk to town.Markets are on every night in town and they close off the street during the weekend for even more sellers. The day trip to the golden Triangle and the Karen Long neck people was a good day out.Also the Tiger park was great. Enjoy

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I booked a deluxe room in this resort after having read many reviews from tripadvisor.the room was fanstastic with a built in jazzcuzi . I stayed in 2 locations ( one right in the city and the other is siripanna) during my 7 nights trip to Chiang Mai in Nov 2011. this hotel service was really exclusive and food wise was really good for both breakfast and BbQ buffet dinner. As for lunch it was really very affordable but portion was small but for the quality of it , is really a bonus. My husband love is hotel so much that he wanted to go back again. Good for lazing around.
Though this resort is away from the city but it is not far to many places. Halt a tuktuk and you can go most places around 10 mins.
The swimming pool is not very pleasing as the water was cold and the shape of the pool itself doesn't seem children friendly. The wooden planks surrounding the pool was a bit worn out ( most probably due to weather that causes the wears and tears and making it not very safe at some areas, I was worried that my 2 children would get hurt by the splint that was protruding ). The pool side has different drinks promotion everyday and making the drinks very attractive.
The reception service was really good and they speak good English but not the chambermaids( they could the from Myanmar ). Overall I do still love this resort and would come back for more if going to chiangmai again.

Room Tip: There are Mosquitos thus the lower rooms may be worse off. Bring your insects repellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 9 nights in August. The hotel staff were attentive, accomodating and friendly. The hotel ground was meticulously maintained with some trees' name on display. The breakfast spread was amazing.We felt like in staying in an oasis with 5* treatment! I will definitely come back to this hotel when we visit Chiang Mai next time :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa

Address: 36 Rat Uthit Road | Wat Kate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#16 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#18 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#18 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#26 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siripanna Grand Resort & Villa Hotel Chiang Mai
Siripanna Grand Resort And Villa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.