We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, fair prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Archer's

Archer's
133/134 Ratchapakanai Road, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
+66 84 186 5788
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 1,361 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Thai, British, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: An easy going restaurant/bar. Take your time and chill over a coffee, fruit shake, ice cream, baquette or try our delicious Thai or western main courses. We will always give you some good travel advise with no fee's, commission or strings attached. If you want to mingle with the locals then pop in for the busy weekly specials: Our Indian curry buffets at 7pm Friday's or our roast dinner at 1pm on Sundays.
Beavercreek, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, fair prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We returned this year to Chiang Mai, happy to find Archer's Pub going strong. We love their Sunday roast with all the trimmings. Fun atmosphere, nice people, and Mary the dog is a special plus. Their sandwiches are lovely also, especially the camembert and bacon baguette-- yum!.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    35
    19
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
chiang mai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sunday Roast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

What a great Brit pub, wonderful friendly and helpful staff. Always make you feel welcome. Sunday Roast fantastic and good old British desserts. Well worth a visit!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food, great services”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The food is very tasty for a proper English Breakfast. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is located in the quiet location.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffs
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Home from home beautiful food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend arrived in chiang mai on Friday and have been to archers everyday for food sometimes twice a day it was that good! Only negative is that staff struggled to understand our orders sometimes but the English guy who owns it soon helped them out! You should definitely try out this place when visiting chiang mai!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“good place for a beer/feed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I tried there thai food which was good 8/10 and reasonable priced 60 baht.
They have a happy hour which is great for cheap beer 10/10.
I also tried there sunday roast which was a bit disappointing 6/10, for $7.70 you get a large plate of food, but its an illusion, the beef is thinly sliced, the roast potatoes are small cube shape, there is no roast pumpkin and the gravy is tasteless, I was still hungry and needed to go elsewhere for a feed.
Overall, Archers is a pleasant place to visit, good service, cozy seating.
Located here 18.789947,98.99004

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Archer's also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Archer's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Archer's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.