We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is always full. Guests return year after year.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai

Save Saved
You added Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai
10 Kotchasarn Rd 5 | Changklan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 487 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Chiang Mai
1 review
“This place is always full. Guests return year after year.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

You could find cheaper, but why would you? Then you'd be one of the people daily asking if there was any availability at this little guesthouse. Sure they found something a few Baht cheaper but they are the ones spending thier precious holiday time desperate to escape smelly, dirty, noisey places that hit you witha barrage of hidden surcharges.
This place is always full. Guests return year after year. Say's it all really.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    35
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
55
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010 via mobile

it was such a nice gh.clean room,hot water, fridge, free coffee n water n the best part is the trip organized by gh.forget bout comparing prices as top (the owner son)will surely give u the best price..helps us 2 book the bus tickes without commission as well.will surely stay here again.great!!thansk 2u guys top n mommy :) may god bless u alwiz.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

Never expect that much on what we paid for the GH. Top and all the staff in the GH are so helpful and they were always there when you need help. Besides the day tour that organize by GH is cheaper than if you rent a taxi to those elephant farm, tiger kingdom, long neck village, orchid farm etc. The taxi rental + the entry fees for those places are so expensive. It was value for money.

We were so impressed that they provide us the "hotel" services even though we only pay for a GH rate. There were free coffee & tea, hot water, everyday they clean the room, provide 2 new bottles of drinking water, change towel and bed sheet every 2 days. And if you lucky enough, you are going to have the most delicious home makes cookie from GH, yummy!! It only cost 30baht. In front of the GH, there is a small coffee corner, the lady owner provides us a very good local fresh roast coffee, it was excellent and only 30 baht per cup. There also a small stall selling local sticky rice and local foods for breakfast.

Location is close to Thapae Gate, local market, and night bazaar area, lots of restaurants, just about 5-10 minutes walk. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

The staff is wonderful. They're sooooooooo helpful. They're also constantly cleaning the front area which shows how much they care about the place. Free coffee and tea is offered and they place FREE new bottles of water in your room's fridge everyday which is great!

The rooms are compartively big, and kind of decorated with this old country feel. Unfortunately, in the bathroom you can see the mold and mildew which was a huge turn off. Towels and bath toiletries provided. Fridge, air conditioner, wardrobe and old tv are all included in the room. No elevator though, so it sucks if you have a heavy suitcase and you get a room high up.

The location is great. Its in a quiet area, yet not a far walk from the main streets. You can walk 1 minute down the road to a woman who will sell you 4 kebabs for like .60 cents USD/CDN at breakfast. At night if you walk 6 minutes or so, you have lots of street-food and massage options.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabFa, Manager at Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We take feedback seriously and use it to improve the service we provide all of our guests.

We have finished refurbishing that bathroom and upgrading many facilities in guest room. At Bed and Terrace guesthouse, we always strive to provide a wonderful experience for all our guests.

Again, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences in our Chiang Mai guesthouse. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss further more. While I know you have a different choice of accommodations in mind for your future stay, I hope you will consider Bed and Terrace guest house again.

Best Regards,
Kongkan
Bed and Terrace's Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyprus
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights. For 550 B per night we had a very big room with veranda, tv, fridge and free internet. The bathroom needs some improvements.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The lady arranged the taxi for us and we bought from the reception a cheap day tour. The location is very close to the night market.
I recommend to everyone this place.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

My husband 19 year old son and myself stayed for a week at The Bed and Terrace Guest House. We had planned to be busy in Chiang Mai so looked for budget priced accommodation we paid 750 for the 3 of us in a huge clean and comfy room with a double and a single bed, air con and private bathroom. The room was prefect, it had high ceiling so there seemed to be lots of air in the room, it had a tv and a great fridge which kept our drinks really cool, the bathroom was a tidy size and a good had hot shower, Top greeted us when we arrived he was really friendly as was everyone else we met who worked there, Top helped us to arrange a few trips, we were looking at one trip to visit a temple it was 800 each Top arranged a private taxi for us at a cost for the 3 of us for just 800 total, Flight of the Gibbons is a must do, the over night trek is for those who want to rough it a bit!! Top arranged a discount on the trips he booked for us and everything went really well. The laundry service they provided was great value and excellent standard. They supply a free bottle 0f water in your fridge everyday and theres also free fruit and tea/coffee offered in the reception area everyday. The internet access was speedy and also free. The location was fantastic, we had a walk of 5/10 mins to the night bazaar which was fantastic place to wander around, and great value to eat at, the local weekend market was less than 10 min walk away,. There was no noise during the night so we slept well,few mornings we woke to the dawn chorus the beds are firm, but most places where we`ve stayed while in Thailand they are.
All things considered if your looking for great value for money and a genuine friendly welcome you could not do better than stay at The Bed and Terrace, when we return to Chiang Mai we certainly will be.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mie Prefecture
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

We have stayed at this guesthouse from Feb/15 to Feb/19 in 2010.
Host family and staffs are all friendly.
Location is the east side of Old city and near Night Bazal.
It was quiet around here.
I can use my netbook PC in my rrom by wireless LAN.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai

Address: 10 Kotchasarn Rd 5 | Changklan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 487 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chiang Mai most central guest house, near night bazaar, walking street at Thapae Gate, the old city and Loi Kroh rd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelBookers, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelWorld so you can book your Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.