We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Na Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Na Inn to your Saves list
Na Inn
136/7 Ratchapakinai Rd., Chiang Mai, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 330 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

I can´t recommend this place enough. Very clean, amazingly friendly and helpful staff, nice fridge, furniture, etc. Great location with plenty of places to eat nearby. Absolutely amazing value. I wish I could have stayed longer! This review is from a stay in April 2008 but this date range option is not available.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    34
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
34
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

We travelled as an extended family ages 60, 48,42 18 yrs all females.
We had the best hostess in Miao (forgive my spelling honey.) the Inn was always clean
loved the fact we got breakfast included in the 650baht per room fee ,toast and good coffee. There is a wee shop attached to the Inn for chips,snacks etc and nothing was a bother for Miao. Another bonus, next door is a laundromat and an ATM at the corner of the street.
I loved Changmai so much I am coming back again and will be booking in at the Na

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

Comfortable spacious rooms with fast free internet.
Fantastically helpful staff in a great central location.
Only slight criticism was the drains gave off a strong smell on times but i think that is more to do with Thai drainage than the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

Location in heart of old city , friendly staff, high speed wifi for 650 TBH. Half of rooms have view on a temple, other overlook to quite local gardens. We spend first night in a room of second type and then got room on street side beautiful view of Wat Chedi Luang

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdynia, Poland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

Awesome place in the old town clean quiet, close to the night market and the some night life.
Would recommend to anyone looking for a quiet stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

Stayed for 4 nights. Because of a past recomm. for rm 401 that is what I booked. The Manager Meow told me many people ask for rm 401. Big clean room,double,a/c,tv,fridge,balcony(view of mountains),3 water. No smoking in rm but ok on balcony. Safe at reception. Minimart next to foyer. Meow has good english and always willing to help. She let me use her PC and ordered in a carton of cigs for me. For twin rm ask for 301. Stairwells only.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
337 reviews 337 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

We stayed at Na Inn for 2 nights at King room no 402. We paid THB 650 per night. The room itself is huge, in contrast to the bathroom which minimalistic I must say (but it’s clean and the shower has the curtain and you do not splash the water all over the place) and dimly lit. There is a big fridge, TV, A/C, small balcony, table with chairs, a big wardrobe. The room is on the highest floor and has great views of Wat Chedi Luang, especially in the morning. The staff is very friendly and also run a small shop connected to the inn (very convenient for buying all kinds of beverages). The location is pretty good – you are within walking distance of all major attractions like Wat Chedi Luang, Wat Phra Sing and also the Night Bazaar or Sunday Market (so called Sunday Walking Street – do not miss it, especially the food stalls located at the temples’ grounds). There are some restaurants nearby as well as internet cafes. On the downside: the room cleaning services need improving and an in-room safe would be convenient –we could lock our valuables only at one of the boxes at the reception. Also the heat in the corridor was unbearable (July), they should invest in installing fans at least. Overall, it is good value for money and good place to start your exploration of the old city.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Na Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Na Inn

Address: 136/7 Ratchapakinai Rd., Chiang Mai, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Number of rooms: 10*Family owned, clean decor, Thai hospitality *3 minutes from Tapae Gate, restaurants, shops and bars/ 10 minutes from the famous Night Bazaar *Newly renovated building, just steps from the Sunday walking street *All rooms come with AC, fridge, cable TV and hot shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Na Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Na Hotel Chiang Mai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Na Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.