We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class sandwich” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amazing Sandwich

Amazing Sandwich
252/3 Th Phra Pokklao | Pratu Chang Pheuak, Chiang Mai, Thailand
(053) 218 846
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #600 of 1,244 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
London
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“First class sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I usually avoid western food like the plague when in asia....However, after being ill I suddenly had a craving for a ham, cheese and tomato sandwich...it was first class and so much so I now pop in 3 or 4 times a week for a good sandwhich. Ok, the chips/frensh fries could be much better...but the ingredients for the sandwiches is good and the bread is also good - good for asia.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    17
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Agree with all the wonderful reviews”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Except for the one table overrun by ants, we enjoyed the Amazing Sandwich. The bread is delicious and they make sandwiches to order with good ingredients. What more could one ask for? Well, cleanliness could be better. A little faster service might help. But the bottom line is that we ate well, and enjoyed what we ate.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nicest place for western food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Came for breakfast and come back for dinner! It's amazing. And the prices are really good too.
The breakfast is 120 baht for any of them and they are big meals.. Include tea and coffee and orange juice. The only disappoint is there's no air con and on a hot day that's vital.
But if you go for breakfast it's not too bad.
Recommend!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

At two weeks into our journey we were thrilled to enjoy a western style sandwich for lunch. This was one of the few places in Thailand where we found good bread! You order by choosing your bread, meat and fillings and there was a variety sure to suit all appetites.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Better but slower than Subway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This place provides ultra customisable sandwiches of high quality, with quite a few rare ingredients available. For instance you could get blue cheese and canadian bacon on a sandwich if you wanted. The ordering system is easy, the staff are friendly and it is good value though by the standards of Thailand the value is nothing special. For price comparison it is about 40% of the cost of Subway in Australia. They also provide pies and some other non-sandwich foods. They also offer delivery for large orders.

The one detractor is that it can take quite a lot of time for them to make the sandwiches. Don't go there when it's busy if you have limited time.

Try their mango lassi. It's as good of a lassi as i've had, very refreshing.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amazing Sandwich also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Amazing Sandwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amazing Sandwich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.