We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rose Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Rose Guest House to your Saves list
Rose Guest House
87 Ratchamankha Road, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #148 of 371 Specialty Lodging in Chiang Mai
Porto, Portugal
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Cheap and nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

My single room was turn to street, basic but good: liked the mattress, clean and spotless room. 3 windows. with fan . at night cooler. Quiet inside the guesthouse. In the morning you listen the traffic but nothing special.
Lobby is cool , staff nice. Only thing is that the showers are 3 floors down next to the lobby.... but when you there who cares. I like location, close to everything but not on the noise wich for me is very good.

Room Tip: i stayed in the third floor in a single turn to the street. Ahh, but the rooms hadnt a complete wall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose P, Manager at Rose Guest House, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for your reviews hope you enjoy the rest of Thailand aswell , Have a good day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    8
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
8
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Lobby is cool with a pool table and chilled vibe. rooms are basic. price is cheap. Staff are friendly and if you book tours through them they discount the price of your room (and the tours are the same price whether you book through rose or any where else).

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose P, Manager at Rose Guest House, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for your reviews hope you enjoy the rest of Thailand aswell , Have a good day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I travelled round thailand and every time I was in chiang mai I stayed here. It is great value, with delicious food and the most amazing staff, very helpful and so friendly. It is right next to the walking street markets and easy gate and close to the nightlife. will stay here again, and recommend it to anyone coming to chiang mai!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose P, Manager at Rose Guest House, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for your reviews hope you enjoy the rest of Thailand aswell , Have a good day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I can totally recommend Rose! We stayed there for few nights in a 6bed dorm. I really liked the common space on the ground floor and cool location. Staff was alwats willing to give any advice and even offered shower and luggage storage when I came few days later after trekking just for few hours before taking bus!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose P, Manager at Rose Guest House, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for your reviews hope you enjoy the rest of Thailand aswell , Have a good day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I have travelled to Chiangmai frequently over the last four years and can honestly say my recent stay at Rose Guest House in the heart of the city exceeded my highest expectations.
They provide bright and clean accommodation matched with lots of comfort and quality facilities. Moreover the staff and service were fun, friendly and very helpful and had expert local knowledge of the city and surrounding localities. They were able to advise on the best trips and packages available to suit my requirements and the prices were very friendly.
Conveniently located for all the best dining, cafes and local attractions.
Overall a very pleasant and relaxing experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose P, Manager at Rose Guest House, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for your reviews hope you enjoy the rest of Thailand aswell , Have a good day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rose Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Guest House

Address: 87 Ratchamankha Road, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 371 Specialty Lodging in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in the center of the old city easy to access to main tourist attraction and everything just in the walking distance. we are close to Saturday manrket walking street also the sunday one. We provide quality of food and beverage also expereince in all kind of trips around Chiangmai and the surrounded provinces ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Rose Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rose Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.