We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant evening” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Crystal

Le Crystal
74/2, Sai Pa Ton Road | 74/2 ถ.สายปาตัน เลียบแม่น้ำปิง, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
053 872890-1
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #358 of 1,360 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 stars 30 Reviews
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pleasant evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

They provided a pick up service which is convenient. The staff was very friendly and very attentive. Not a cheap meal but it was good . My friend had a set menu with wine and she enjoyed it very much. A great change from days of Thai food . They provided us with transport back to the hotel.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    5
    1
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok Thailand
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, Location, Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

A really great restaurant to enjoy if you are going to or are at Chiang Mai, service is impecable from the pouring of the wine to the serving of the food, The menu offers a wide selection to cater for all tastes whether you like meat, seafood or vegetarian food. Live music is a nice touch playing primarily blues and jazz that is not over bearing so as to make conversation difficult.

A return visit is a must when in Chaing Mai again

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Viva World Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

The world buffet at Le Crystal's is world class. The food is simply phantastic, the service is nice and professional. It is very good value and of course, we will be back

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

What a farce from start to finish! The pick-up was 15 minutes late, so not the best start. The menu was OK, not the best selection. We'd accepted this was going to be an expensive night, but WOW, not THAT expensive. The service was painful. The whole meal took over 4 hours, I could have had a nap between each course it was so strung out it was painful.
Don't be fooled by the manager who claims the Kobe steak is the best thing ever... Maybe I expected too much, maybe I was naive, but given I asked which the leanest steak would be, I don't expect to be told that it would be a steak they didn't do, but the Kobe is just beautiful. Well it was fatty. FULL STOP. A thin slab of meat that had fat all the way through. Not enjoyable at all. I definitely won't be going back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a fantastic restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

All I can say is, le crystal is the best western restaurant I have ever had in Thailand! We visted Le Crystal in September last year. Their service was superb, from the pick-up service, food, wine, environment and atmosphere, and last but not least, their wonderful service! We were most impressed by their famous dishes, foie gras, truffle soup and crepe.

We look forward to visitng Chiang Mai and of course Le Crystal this year!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Crystal also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Le Crystal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Crystal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.